2013 Senior Hurling Championship

If Tipp were holding a big lead at half time i would be extra worried. We don’t do big leads.

I don’t get this or chewys response. Clare would love to have him. From what I’ve seen of him he looks like a tank with a pair of wrists attached. Admittedly you’ve probably sen more of him than me, I thought he was gonna develop into a certain starter. Maybe he doesn’t fit into the tipp gameplan.

What made you think he would be a senior starter? the fact that he was able to physically dominate lads who he was a couple of stone and a few inches smaller than him at 21s level. He doesn’t have the guile to play in the full forward line nor the athleticism for the half forward line

:rolleyes: he played fitzgibbon cup…

Boom!

:rolleyes: But not for UCC or CIT

Can somebody please provide the dimensions for Croke Park and also the exact dimensions for Nolan Park?

Is it significant?

Anyone whose interested

http://www.donedeal.ie/find/sporttickets/for-sale/Ireland/

[quote=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 796834, member: 686”]Can somebody please provide the dimensions for Croke Park and also the exact dimensions for Nolan Park?

Is it significant?[/quote]

according to wiki it is 145 x 88 m while Croke Park is 144.5m x 88m. Negligable really

I remember someone posting a list here before. Thurles, Casement Park & Cusack Park are among the biggest in the country

[quote=“chewy louie, post: 796841, member: 1137”]according to wiki it is 145 x 88 m while Croke Park is 144.5m x 88m. Negligable really

I remember someone posting a list here before. Thurles, Casement Park & Cusack Park are among the biggest in the country[/quote]
Mulcair exposed me as a bluffer years ago by providing proof that Thurles was smaller than Croke Park.

I remember someone posting a list here before. Thurles, Casement Park & Cusack Park are among the biggest in the country

So that cunt Daithi Regan was bluffing again on Newstalk last night…

Something along the lines of … O’Sheas game plan for KK was based around the bigger pitch in Croke park and now his plan is in disarray as they have to go to tighter pitch in Nolan Park.

FFS.

[quote=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 796848, member: 686”]So that cunt Daithi Regan was bluffing again on Newstalk last night…

Something along the lines of … O’Sheas game plan for KK was based around the bigger pitch in Croke park and now his plan is in disarray as they have to go to tighter pitch in Nolan Park.

FFS.[/quote]

I heard that. Some waffling alright. He was saying that Tipperary were not showing back in the league final so that they could take Kilkenny in the championship. Load of shite really.

Poor Daithi really is a spoofer god bless him.

[quote=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 796848, member: 686”]So that cunt Daithi Regan was bluffing again on Newstalk last night…

FFS.[/quote]

After the laois game he rang in a report to newstalk from his car. He said laois’ tactics of sitting back made it easy for david collins to walk out with the ball, and finished by saying at the end of the day galway wont care their in a Leinster semi final now. The newstalk presenters hadnt a clue collins didnt play one minute but there was awkward silence as we were into a final of course, someone must have said it to him as he corrected himself at the end of the call.

Google directed me towards the Hogan Stand. Not a great source but here goes. Would seem to make sense although Ennis never seemed that big.

Rk County… Name… Len x Wid Tot
01 Tipperary… Semple Stadium… 145 x 90 13,050
01 Galway… Pearse Stadium… 145 x 90 13,050
01 Antrim… Casement Park… 145 x 90 13,050
01 Roscommon… Dr Hyde Park… 145 x 90 13,050
01 Clare… Cusack Park… 145 x 90 13,050
01 Offaly… O’Connor Park… 145 x 90 13,050
01 Donegal… McCumhaill Park… 145 x 90 13,050
08 Sligo… Markievicz Park… 142 x 90 12,780
09 Kilkenny… Nowlan Park… 145 x 88 12,760
09 Cork… Pairc Ui Rinn… 145 x 88 12,760
11 Dublin… Croke Park… 145 x 88 12,716
12 Cork… Pairc Ui Chaoimh… 144 x 88 12,672
13 Carlow… Dr Cullen Park… 145 x 87 12,615
14 Armagh… Athletic Grounds… 143 x 88 12,584
15 Wicklow… O’Byrne Park… 145 x 86 12,470
16 Mionaghan… St Tiernach’s Park… 142 x 87 12,354
17 Wexford… Wexford Park… 142 x 87 12,311
18 Leitrim… Pairc Sean Mac Diarmada… 142 x 87 12,300
19 Laois… O’Moore Park… 142 x 86 12,212
19 Tyrone… Healy Park… 142 x 86 12,212
21 Cavan… Breffni Park… 143 x 86 12,184
22 Longford… Pearse Park… 138 x 88 12,144
23 Fermanagh… Brewster Park… 145 x 83 12,035
24 Kerry… Fitzgerald Stadium… 144 x 82 11,808
25 Meath… Pairc Tailteann… 135 x 87 11,745
26 Derry… Celtic Park …138 x 84 11,614
27 Dublin… Parnell Park… 141 x 82 11,562
28 Westmeath… Cusack Park… 140x 82 11,514
29 Louth… Drogheda Park… 138 x 83 11,437
30 Waterford… Walsh Park… 142 x 80 11,360
31 Limerick… Gaelic Grounds… 137 x 82 11,234
31 Mayo… McHale Park… 137 x 82 11,234
33 Down… Pairc Esler… 138 x 81 11,120
34 Kildare… St Conleths Park… 135 x 80 10,706

[quote=“Appendage, post: 796863, member: 11”] Would seem to make sense although Ennis never seemed that big.

The sidelines aren’t exactly tattooed to the grass I suppose…:wink:

Is that in reference to a couple of years ago when the alledgedly narrowed the pitch before the Galway qualifier?

Yeah… Overstated anyway.

Lazy analysts like Regan resort to this bullshit time and time again. Don’t get me wrong, hurling is a difficult game to analyze as there are so many variables when a ball can travel so quickly at different trajectories but I assume he gets a a few pound for doing this work and it deserves something more than the supposed ‘tight pitch’ theory.

Jesus, even Finnerty had something decent to say.

We’re on the slab here, chipp have only to finish us off. Three most influential players out, severe loss of form of another few, bench light as fuck, all points to a chipp win.

Huge pressure on chipp though. They should be looking at doing a sever number on us tomorrow, not just winning the game, but going to town on us. If they somehow don’t win this, the fallout would be even more hilarious than usual.

They will though, by 6 or 7.

chipp cunts.