2014 Club Championships

The rule that if you have a man sent off in normal time but can then return to 15 for extra time is a bit ridiculous imo.

You could, in theory, get someone to do a hatchet job on the oppositions best player, happily take the red and then return to the full quota back in extra time. (not having a go at Kilmallock, just think it’s a bizarre rule)

If extra time is a new game then Liam Walsh (who was suspended for the Sarsfield match) should have been allowed back in for extra time of that semi final.

[QUOTE=“dodgy-keeper, post: 1049095, member: 1552”]The rule that if you have a man sent off in normal time but can then return to 15 for extra time is a bit ridiculous imo.

You could, in theory, get someone to do a hatchet job on the oppositions best player, happily take the red and then return to the full quota back in extra time. (not having a go at Kilmallock, just think it’s a bizarre rule)

If extra time is a new game then Liam Walsh (who was suspended for the Sarsfield match) should have been allowed back in for extra time of that semi final.[/QUOTE]

There’s a common misconception that extra-time is a new game. It isn’t. It’s a continuation of the same game. The only derogation is that a team may commence ET with 15 players, provided one of those players hasn’t already been dismissed.

The score doesn’t reset to 0-0 and yellow cards carry over. It’s the same game.

Fair play, your right.

Players in Extra Time
(a)
Any
fifteen players may start Extra Time,
except as provided for in (b) and (d) below.
(b)
In an Inter-County Game, any fifteen players on
the List submitted to the Referee prior to the
game, except as provided for in (d) below, may
start Extra Time.
©
The Referee shall be given a List of the 15
players starting Extra Time, or a Note clearly
indicating the changes made from that of
the finishing team in Normal Time. This List/
Note may be in single form but shall otherwise
comply with the provisions of Rule 2.5 - List of
Players.
(d)
A player ordered off in any circumstance in
Normal Time, may not play in Extra Time but
may be replaced.
(e)
Substitutions/Temporary Substitutions shall
be allowed during the playing of Extra Time as
outlined in Rule 2.4(ii) and (iii).
(f)
A Caution (Yellow Card) issued in Normal Time
shall carry over into Extra Time.

[QUOTE=“habanerocat, post: 1049101, member: 1513”]Fair play, your right.

Players in Extra Time
(a)
Any
fifteen players may start Extra Time,
except as provided for in (b) and (d) below.
(b)
In an Inter-County Game, any fifteen players on
the List submitted to the Referee prior to the
game, except as provided for in (d) below, may
start Extra Time.
©
The Referee shall be given a List of the 15
players starting Extra Time, or a Note clearly
indicating the changes made from that of
the finishing team in Normal Time. This List/
Note may be in single form but shall otherwise
comply with the provisions of Rule 2.5 - List of
Players.
(d)
A player ordered off in any circumstance in
Normal Time, may not play in Extra Time but
may be replaced.
(e)
Substitutions/Temporary Substitutions shall
be allowed during the playing of Extra Time as
outlined in Rule 2.4(ii) and (iii).
(f)
A Caution (Yellow Card) issued in Normal Time
shall carry over into Extra Time.[/QUOTE]

Was Paudie booked in normal time? I didn’t think he was, but a lot of people near me reckoned he was on a card and were full sure he should have been off on a second yellow for the one in extra-time.

Nothing would surprise me with Horgan. The cunt who toed the party line after Hawkeye and has been well-rewarded for it.

Fergal Horgan contributes immensely to all the games he refs. Its not surprising that a large % of the games he is in charge of turn out to be classics.

Ah yeah, that would be our maritime heritage.

Yeah. I usually get a new one after every County or Munster title. Running out of space now.

Conor McGrath is from dj Carey steps school.

Thought paudie O’brien had a big game for kilmallock and won a clatter of ball

[QUOTE=“ciarancareyshurlingarmy, post: 1049132, member: 464”]Conor McGrath is from dj Carey steps school.

Thought paudie O’brien had a big game for kilmallock and won a clatter of ball[/QUOTE]
I thought he was quiet early on but really stepped up later on, especially after the sending off. He is an impeccable striker shooting from distance.

Conor Clarke could play some part against Slaughtneil on Sunday. I hope he’s not being rushed back as he’s a very important player for Tyrone. I think Slaughtneil will shade it narrowly, I was very impressed with how well they played against Clontibret and the job Karl McKaigue did on McManus, I’d expect him to pick up Ronan O’Neill and do a similar job this weekend.

The key battle will be in which of the sides no. 6s has the biggest influence on the game. Barry Tierney has been Omagh’s driving force while Chrissy McKaigue is an outstanding footballer and is at his best at 6.

Omagh have a massive advantage here. Chrissy Mckaigue was on a plane with me this week for about 30 hours. Including a 10 hour stop in Abu Dhabi where they never let us out and didn’t feed us. It’s truly awful preperation for him. I’m personally nowhere near right yet and considering his recent schedule his influence will be greatly reduced.

30 hours on a plane with you, it’s a surprise any of ye got out alive without some sort of mass shooting.

That could explain the week on tfk

Ah lovely :smiley:

Although the cunt was only ever half there

http://www.irishtimes.com/sport/gaelic-games/gaelic-football/kieran-donaghy-on-marching-in-94-and-a-30-plus-year-tradition-in-kerry-1.2018750?page=2

I’d say they’re hated in Kerry with that kind of craic but it’s good to see

[QUOTE=“Tabby, post: 1051289, member: 2142”]http://www.irishtimes.com/sport/gaelic-games/gaelic-football/kieran-donaghy-on-marching-in-94-and-a-30-plus-year-tradition-in-kerry-1.2018750?page=2

I’d say they’re hated in Kerry with that kind of craic but it’s good to see[/QUOTE]
Hon Timmy Sheehan :clap:

Come on The Nire.

Great start with the early goal. One way to shut up those cunts supporting Stacks with their drums, whistles and whatever else they fucking have.

1-02 to 0-00 after 5 mins.

The red card has awoken Stacks here,level now :confused:

Donaghy haunted to be in field, 2 off the ball digs. He’ll go yet.

Nire should win if they keep the head. Stacks a bit one dimensional