2014 Cunt of The Year

Getting rid of all discipline in hurling ffs. :smiley:

No yellow or red cards, just let everyone puck the head off each other. No need for referees will be the next suggestion.

He has done one of these “state of the nation” addresses before every campaign for the last 10 years. The same guff every time - “manliness”, “physicality” being taken out of the game etc. Eddie Keher seems to have an opinion on everything too. Probably the greatest manager and team the game has seen but moaning about the same thing year in and year out does not serve him well.

[quote=“dodgy-keeper, post: 901761, member: 1552”]Getting rid of all discipline in hurling ffs. :smiley:

No yellow or red cards, just let everyone puck the head off each other. No need for referees will be the next suggestion.

He has done one of these “state of the nation” addresses before every campaign for the last 10 years. The same guff every time - “manliness”, “physicality” being taken out of the game etc. Eddie Keher seems to have an opinion on everything too. Probably the greatest manager and team the game has seen but moaning about the same thing year in and year out does not serve him well.[/quote]

Actually its not that bad an idea. Be fun to see how tommy et al would react to getting legally belted around the place

It might happen, anything can happen if proposed properly and enough lobbying is done. It’s retarded, but so is changing a rule cos Anthony Nash has a high level of skill, power and timing. Where is that fuckwit kid chocolate and the rest of the safety police now.

Exactly. Brian is merely trying to safeguard the future of the game for all counties. Not just for us.
I dunno why so many people get wound up about this.

[quote=“Piles Hussain, post: 901776, member: 363”]Exactly. Brian is merely trying to safeguard the future of the game for all counties. Not just for us.
I dunno why so many people get wound up about this.[/quote]
Because time and again when one of his precious charges did get a belt he was the first cunt out on the field berating the referee. He’s a hypocrite.

[quote=“Piles Hussain, post: 901776, member: 363”]Exactly. Brian is merely trying to safeguard the future of the game for all counties. Not just for us.

Because it’s stupid talk from an intelligent man. That annoys people.

People are easily annoyed.

He’ll milk that Shefflin red card and its subsequent over turning for all it’s worth this year. Thought Barry Kelly got the two yellows right but like a lot of things in the GAA if you have some pull and shout loud enough you’ll get your way.

Refs have an impossible job in hurling now. If they apply the rules (like with Shefflin, Pat Horgan in the Munster final, Ryan O’Dwyer in the AI semi final) and send lads off they’ll still get slaughtered.

[quote=“dodgy-keeper, post: 901784, member: 1552”]He’ll milk that Shefflin red card and its subsequent over turning for all it’s worth this year. Thought Barry Kelly got the two yellows right but like a lot of things in the GAA if you have some pull and shout loud enough you’ll get your way.

Refs have an impossible job in hurling now. If they apply the rules (like with Shefflin, Pat Horgan in the Munster final, Ryan O’Dwyer in the AI semi final) and send lads off they’ll still get slaughtered.[/quote]
He undermined Barry Kelly, he undermined Seamus Roche and he undermined Micky Wadding. He won’t be happy until he can have all his games refereed by Diarmuid Kirwan.

John Fogarty.

Gerry Quinn

[quote=“dodgy-keeper, post: 901784, member: 1552”]He’ll milk that Shefflin red card and its subsequent over turning for all it’s worth this year. Thought Barry Kelly got the two yellows right but like a lot of things in the GAA if you have some pull and shout loud enough you’ll get your way.

Refs have an impossible job in hurling now. If they apply the rules (like with Shefflin, Pat Horgan in the Munster final, Ryan O’Dwyer in the AI semi final) and send lads off they’ll still get slaughtered.[/quote]
Under the rules, Ryan O’Dwyer was wrongly sent off.

Do we have a thread for that cunt John Waters? Fintan O’Toole has a nice cut off him today. Fintan is an alright sort (fuck you @Horsebox shove that up your jacksie).

http://www.irishtimes.com/culture/media/a-columnist-s-job-confers-some-privileges-and-obligations-1.1686487

Fintan O’Toole can’t drive. What a legend. :clap:

Fergus Finlay has an article in the Examiner today where he describes how Waters launched into a tirade of abuse against him on a TV3 debate about the Children’s Rights referendum last year. The programme was recorded an hour before broadcast and a decision was immediately made by TV3 to cut the segment out because it contained defamatory content.

http://www.irishexaminer.com/viewpoints/columnists/fergus-finlay/we-cant-let-fear-get-in-the-way-of-backing-same-sex-marriage-258279.html

Waters has also used the the term “feminazis” on more than one occasion. So he’s well used to dishing out abuse, but clearly can’t take what by any fair analysis was a fair description of him, without running to his lawyer. An out and out bully.

Here are some quotes I picked out from that Waters interview with the UCD College Tribune:

http://www.broadsheet.ie/2014/02/09/…-gay-adoption/

Quote:
“It doesn’t mean much, it doesn’t really mean much, this is the interesting thing, when they were fighting for civil unions, and I raised this question that what they really were wanting was marriage, what they what they were really wanting was adoption. They all denied it, oh no no no, that’s completely paranoia we have no interest in marriage at all, this is about our civil rights. Fine, I have no problem with your civil rights, so that’s fine, you’ve got that but the next day they got out of bed and started to campaign for marriage which is purely an attempt to discredit an institution, a normative institution, on which society, on which human civilization, is founded, and inevitably if you do that there will be consequences, and among those will be be that marriage will become really a nothing in our culture, in time.”

Quote:
Yeah, because they would find exactly why it didn’t go anywhere, because of the opposition, the resistance that exists within the culture, or within the system to any move on this, because if you give fathers rights, you turn the tap off on gay adoption. It does not arise any more, because fathers can just bring their children home. There are no children for gays to adopt.”

Quote:
“Yeah, it’s well essentially they have an entirely different view of the human species. It’s a completely untried view and as far as it has been tried we have seen … they believe for example that the idea of these sort of given roles for men and women are essentially a social construct and can be moved around at will. I mean OK I won’t be around to see the consequences of their madcap schemes …. and neither will they…I predict that within 50, 60, 70 years these ideas will have brought disaster on this society and others, but unfortunately when you speak against them, you know you are deemed to be a reactionary, they have set the discussion up, shake the discussion up, you know the term right wing, conservative is a meaningless terms …that’s the battering ram to defeat any attempt to put forward a reasonable argument…,

Quote:
Well let’s see, let’s wait and see how clever we really are because were we are going with these ideas is disastrous I don’t know about you but if was 17/18 and my child was stolen and they give him to two gay people I would make my own arrangements…

Quote:
gay marriage is a product of bunker mentality. You know, you warp language, you manipulate words, you say oh there’s an inequality. There’s no inequality, I say to them you know there’s no inequality, yeah there is we can’t get married, oh yeah, you can get married, of course, you’re a man, you can get married, but you must marry a women. That’s what marriage is.”

Quote:
Yeah, yeah, it’s a form of, it’s a deliberate sabotage of the culture and a relishing of the destruction that is wreaked as a result….Gay marriage is really a satire on marriage.

Quote:
“Well you know if two brothers applied to adopt a child, they’d be laughed out of court but the fact that they’re buggering each other would make a difference, would it?”

Quote:
“The idea of two men in shiny suits, there, standing on the church steps that’s satire of our civilisation, that’s what it is. And that’s what it’s intended to be.”

Quote:
“So they’ve mangled Christianity, just as the word fidelity has been mangled, just as the word marriage has been mangled. So I don’t know, I, I, I mean I would be very pessimistic on that score to be honest.”

Quote:
Waters: “But again they can’t stop talking about transsexuals and transsexual nuns and transsexual gays, you know, I mean, you know, we’re moving towards gay abortion, you know, how can we actually further, keep moving this? And really what that is, that’s very much tied up with the misunderstanding of human desire, that has arisen in the kind of post religion, post Christian era. Because intrinsic to Christianity, and I don’t think it’s in most other religions, is the idea that human desire is focused on something beyond. Now if you actually remove that from culture, then you have only what is the human being, and sexuality seems to be do, sexuality and money and obviously the money thing isn’t going so well.

Grannell: “No. Not at the moment.”

Waters: “So, you have this, that’s what obsession is. It’s quite grotesque really.”

Quote:
there was a massive flood there last year, why? Because they tried to divert the river to build a shopping centre, right? The gay lobby are trying to divert human nature. The same consequences will ensue.”

The Wolfe Tones clamped O’Toole on live air.

The Wolfe Tones.

Shower of jumped up untalented rabble rousing pissheads.

How so, pal?

Fintan thought it was defamatory to drive a 5 series Beamer.

[quote=“glasagusban, post: 901831, member: 1533”]Do we have a thread for that cunt John Waters? Fintan O’Toole has a nice cut off him today. Fintan is an alright sort (fuck you @Horsebox shove that up your jacksie).

http://www.irishtimes.com/culture/media/a-columnist-s-job-confers-some-privileges-and-obligations-1.1686487[/quote]
Being a cunt and thinking that John Waters is a cunt are not mutually exclusive, kid. I’ll bide my time-I’ve no doubt that between now and December, O’Toole will make a complete cunt of himself and I will rub it in your fucking smug face.