Happy to have his penalty points written off too. He’s all for law and order when it doesn’t apply to him.
Its already been established here that there’s nowt wrong with having a few penalty points quashed every now and again. Its the God given right of every man woman and child in the country who knows a Garda. Just as long as you don’t abuse the privilege, you’re grand so you are.
It’s a pity he can’t use his Garda connections to get the right information when writing his books instead of writing bollox
How do you know its bollox?
[quote=“farmerinthecity, post: 898314, member: 24”]I am no fan of Williams but I certainly wouldn’t have any sympathy for Comiskey.
Being harangued in the street or allowing a known paedophile to ‘practice’ in another parish.
Hmmm.[/quote]
It’s not an either/or scenario though and I didn’t frame it like that either in all fairness. Obviously what Comiskey did was cuntish and I wasn’t comparing it to what Williams did.
he has garda connections ?
You did mention a 79 year old though as if that should be used as some sort of reason not to harangue him.
Normally I would agree with that but I think it is completely irrelevant in his case given the terror he facilitated on innocent children. He deserves nothing.
Has he?
[quote=“farmerinthecity, post: 898367, member: 24”]You did mention a 79 year old though as if that should be used as some sort of reason not to harangue him.
Normally I would agree with that but I think it is completely irrelevant in his case given the terror he facilitated on innocent children. He deserves nothing.[/quote]
Well, it’s part of the overall context. Why go after him now all these years later?
- it’s been over a decade since his horrific negligence came to light;
- he apologised back then and said his response was wholly inadequate and he resigned;
- he’s now a retired elderly man and nothing new had come to light to warrant Williams and his camera man bothering him on the street;
- It seemed that there was no reason other than to give Williams a “Disgraced Bishop speaks in public for the first time in years” cover splash;
- Why not request an interview with him?
- Just thought it was the type of gutter journalism you see in tabloid trash newspapers, which is what Williams has specialised in for years;
- Others may feel Comiskey deserves to be accosted on the street every day until he dies but I thought your man Colm O’Gorman’s response was decent;
- He basically said he shouldn’t be demonised or excused for his actions back then but Williams got the lead story and 4 or 5 more pages so doubt he cares.
I am with you on this one @Bandage. I was tempted to nominate him for COTY when i saw this nothing story with dramatic headline
This is my first post and my nomination is Barney Dunne from my village. I saw him throwing his chewing gum at a dog and the dog start eaten it. Sooooo mean.
[quote=“Assumpta Gilhooley, post: 898443, member: 2517”]This is my first post and my nomination is Barney Dunne from my village. I saw him throwing his chewing gum at a dog and the dog start eaten it. Sooooo mean.[/quote]http://images.paraorkut.com/img/funnypics/images/a/amazed_dog-11947.jpg
Mario Balotelli
Well, this is a spectacular volte face.
What did he do to draw your ire pal?
[quote=“Piles Hussain, post: 900633, member: 363”]Well, this is a spectacular volte face.
What did he do to draw your ire pal?[/quote]
I’m sick of him and his sideshow.
Ineligible
Shia labeouf has to be nailled on for international COTY
Why and because?
Its so irrelevant its not even worth going into. Lets just say he’s another jumped up Hollywood gobshite who’ll be in rehab shortly.