The wops are toast.
[QUOTE=āIl Bomber Destro, post: 944503, member: 2533ā]Signing in.
I have now decided that we are going to win it, we are going to repeat our 2006 World Cup. We have the best squad, he have the best coach, we have the strongest mentality.
Gigi, will you lead us to glory?
[ATTACH=full]1253[/ATTACH]
Ti Amo!!![/QUOTE]
You sure did back the wrong horse there didnāt you bowler hat man.
The poms are toast, mate. That result put you out.
Costa will top the group with uraguay 2nd. Luis will slaughter the greaseballs who are a shite team
Painful to watch. This continual ball over the top to Balotelli didnāt work at all. He didnāt look one bit interested, his body language was shocking. That he lasted the 90 minutes is an abomination. Immobileās movement was needed but all we got was an ineffective Cerci & Insigne. Neither could beat their men and both continually lost the ball. I didnāt see the point in playing De Rossi when not fully fit. They were absolutely lethargic all over the field. Kept losing possession and was it 12 offsides for the day? Ridiculous.
Iām letting the players take the blame for this one, they just didnāt seem up for it. Prandelli is not absorbed of all blame though, he really should have left Darmian at right back, Candreva needed support and Abate wasnāt giving him any. And his failure to not substitute the sulking Mario cost them a point at the very least.
We have now failed to win our second group game in the last seven major international tournaments.
WC 2014 - lost to Costa Rica
Euro 2012 - drew with Croatia
WC 2010 - drew with New Zealand
Euro 2008 - drew with Romania
WC 2006 - drew with USA
Euro 2004 - drew with Sweden
WC 2002 - lost to Croatia
In fact itās a terribly long time since I can remember us going into the final game of the group without needing a result, most of the time we have managed to get ourselves out of the situation with Euro 2004 and WC 2010 being the only times we have failed to progress from the group stage.
De Rossi out of the Uruguay game.
He should not have been risked yesterday. It was foolish by Prandelli.
Italy have done themselves no favours by having their base in Mangaratiba which is two hours south of Rio. Their 3 group games are in Manaus, Recife & Natal - all of which are in the north where temperatures are much warmer. It would have been a much better idea to have the training camp in the north so they could acclimatise to the warmer conditions.
How are we feeling about this eveningās game? Iāve seen suggestions that Prandelli will go with a 3-5-2 tonight?! Back 3 of Bonnuci, Paletta & Chiellini with Darmian & Abate the wing backs? If he does opt for wing backs then itās a pity Maggio isnāt in the squad.
Immobile should start beside loopy Mario. Verratti, Pirlo & Marchisio in midfield.
Vai Azzurri!
Letās take these cunts!
Immobile should start beside loopy Mario. Verratti, Pirlo & Marchisio in midfield.
Vai Azzurri!
Letās take these cunts![/QUOTE]
Prandelli is taking huge criticism back in Italy and he is under huge pressure tonight. These nerve jangling final group matches are something you become accustomed to as an Italian. Iād prefer Cerci or Cassano to Balotelli tonight, Cassano has the inventiveness to create chances for us while Cerci has a great understanding with Immobile. Chiellini will really need to sort himself out tonight, heās had two poor games - granted he was out of position against England but he was all at see against Costa Rica.
cassano was absolutely gash against costa rica bud, and he is as batshit crazy as mario.
Cassano is a national treasure.
he has only scored 10 goals or more in a season three times in his whole career. He is 31 now, that is a lot of seasons not to be scoring goals.
You overrate the Italian players like the Dubs overrate Robbie Keane
[QUOTE=āEsteban de la Sexface, post: 969670, member: 2695ā]he has only scored 10 goals or more in a season three times in his whole career. He is 31 now, that is a lot of seasons not to be scoring goals.
You overrate the Italian players like the Dubs overrate Robbie Keane[/QUOTE]
Cassano is not a goalscorer but he is a genius, his interntaional record is very impressive. Heās also a lot more mature now.
he plays up front manā¦ centre forwards who donāt score goals are a waste of time. Pirlo is a genius. Cassano is massively overrated. He offered absolutely nothing against Costa Rica, he lost the ball every single time he got it. Cerci is another bag of shite.
I just donāt rate this Italian team, slow at the back (wing backs aside), Pirlo aside (and possibly mad Mario on a going day) the Italians are average at best. I fully expect Uruguay to turn them over tonight, possibly -2 in the handicap
[QUOTE=āEsteban de la Sexface, post: 969674, member: 2695ā]he plays up front manā¦ centre forwards who donāt score goals are a waste of time. Pirlo is a genius. Cassano is massively overrated. He offered absolutely nothing against Costa Rica, he lost the ball every single time he got it. Cerci is another bag of shite.
I just donāt rate this Italian team, slow at the back (wing backs aside), Pirlo aside (and possibly mad Mario on a going day) the Italians are average at best. I fully expect Uruguay to turn them over tonight, possibly -2 in the handicap[/QUOTE]
You clearly donāt understand the role Cassano carries out for the national team. After those disgusting words I am convinced we will get the result we need tonight.
I donāt I really donāt. I canāt understand a fella playing up front, who doesnāt score goals, and loses possession almost every time.
I hope Iām wrong, Iād like to see a strong European representation in the RD32 but I just canāt see it.
[QUOTE=āEsteban de la Sexface, post: 969680, member: 2695ā]I donāt I really donāt. I canāt understand a fella playing up front, who doesnāt score goals, and loses possession almost every time.
I hope Iām wrong, Iād like to see a strong European representation in the RD32 but I just canāt see it.[/QUOTE]
You seem to be judging him on 30 minutes of action in a game where Italy didnāt really have anyone who performed to a decent level. It was an offday and Prandelli got his tactics wrong, now we find ourselves in a sink or swim position against formidable opponents.
Nah, Iām rating him from watching him in Seria A. I used to like him, he just never ever lived up to his promise for me. I wanted him to succeed at Real Madrid too, but he flopped.
If ye donāt dominate possession tonight ye could be in for a right chasing. Flooding midfield is the only hope, forget about playing two up front. get 2 sets of legs in alongside Pirlo. Leave Ballotelli do his thing for an hour and then re-evaluate. 4-5-1. If a goal down after 60 mins then you could look at another forward for one of the two in midfield.
Montolivo is a huge miss.