2015 All Ireland Football Championship - FOR THE LOVE OF GOD MAKE IT STOP

I see you’ve played knifey spoony before

Nothing will happen sur. You can see the way the refs and the media treat Dubli(especially the arse licking RTE brigade).

The cynicism I have seen in at least 3 games this year from Dublin is as bad as I have ever seen anywhere. This screening block is a joke and completely against the rules. They have also taken to jumping on top of a player if he goes to ground.

GAA are weak cunts, and especially the refs are weak cunts.

Great post kev. Officiating needs an overhaul. Why cant they train youngsters to be refs and umpires like in oz?

Sources tell me dublin want this buried quick, a few of their lads were far more sinners than sinned, including one lad who should really be watching himself. Not to mention a northsider who gave a more realistic display of mma than what went on in vegas supposedly.

I agree. This act of jumping on a player who has fallen is an unusual one. Johnny Cooper dud a particularly nasty one on sunday

The incident should definitely be investigated - fairly pathetic attempt to cover it up anyway.

But it’s funny how many people on here seem intimately familiar with what happened. I’m sure there’s a handful of people who let the cat out of the bag but getting third and fourth hand information to say what happened isn’t really credible.

I’ll take a PM Rocko

The screening block has been happening to Dublin for the last 3 years. About time they deployed it themselves.
The jumping on lads stuff is pathetic alright. It smacks of lads who aren’t naturally sneaky dirty players trying to learn how to be nasty.

Eh, good one, mate, given that there’s a video of the incident posted in the Exclusive Content section of this website and which is available to anybody with 100 posts.

Will you be quiet, the place will be overrun with UFC/MMA/Dublin Club Junior Footballers.

Dublin GAA has this morning unveiled Armagh GAA as its official UFC partner, and after a full and frank discussion between representatives of each camp, a sell-out showdown is expected at Croke Park in the summer of 2015. Tremendous news.

Full article here:

UFC spectacular set to rock Croke Park in Summer 2016

by Mick Savage, Combat 18+ Magazine, July 15th, 2015

Ireland is currently in the grip of UFC mania, and it looks like the fight the whole of the country wants to see is sensationally set to happen. The GAA and the UFC are said by sources close to both to be “on the verge of agreement” about staging a title bout between hometown hero Davy Byrne and an as yet unnamed opponent from Armagh at Croke Park in the summer of 2016.

It’s understood that after initially proving hostile to the idea, the GAA decided to investigate the possibility of staging the event in recent days, and progress has been swift.

Interest amongst the general public has been heightened to fever pitch levels by a rumoured “underground” fight between Byrne and his unnamed opponent less than two weeks ago, prompted by Byrne calling his opponent “a juiced up pussy”.

That fight was said by a source to be “fucking mad – the best fight you’ll never see. “ Already thousands of people on the INTERNET are claiming they were there and know what happened, but the source says “they don’t – it was a hundred times more vicious than everybody is saying”.

Byrne, known as the “Ballymun Brawler”, is a known master of trash talking but has been noticeably silent as speculation has grown over the last few days.

But his manager Jim Gavin has revealed “there was a frank discussion between both fighters, and both agreed that it would be best for both parties if they kept quiet for the moment, but this fight is going to happen, make no mistake. “

“To make things fair, we’ve decided that neither fighter will have access to video footage of the other, and any existing video footage each fighter has of the other in action will be deleted to make sure of that.”

“There’s clearly an appetite there to see this fight”, said Kieran McGeeney, a mixed martial arts guru who now who manages a stable of UFC fighters in Armagh.

It’s not yet known who Byrne’s opponent will be, but prominent candidates are thought to include “The Anonymous” Ciaran McKeever, the Stephen “the SS Storm Trooper” Sheridan, Aidan “The Knife” Forker, James “The Fuel” Morgan and Kevin “Prepare To Die” Dyas.

“Croke Park will sell out for this fight, there’s no question”, said a UFC source.

If the rumoured spectacular happens, McGeeney will be hoping for a better outcome than on Sunday, when one of his protégés, Jamie “The Sniper” Clarke, lost out to Galway fighter Damien Comer, known as “The Baysht”.

McGeeney’s stable of fighters were all present and said to have taken the defeat badly, whereupon they are believed to have spent the night in Dublin and caused serious damage to the well known city centre pub “Davy Byrne’s”. CCTV footage of that incident is said to have already been deleted.

The team, captained by Kieran Donaghy is as follows:

1. Brendan Kealy Kilcummin
  2. Marc Ó Sé An Ghaeltacht
  3. Aidan O’Mahony Rathmore
  4. Shane Enright Tarbert
  5. Jonathan Lyne Killarney Legion
  6. Killian Young Renard
  7. Paul Murphy Rathmore
  8. Anthony Maher Duagh
  9. David Moran Kerins O’Rahillys
  10. Johnny Buckley Dr Crokes
  11. Bryan Sheehan St Marys
  12. Donnchadh Walsh Cromane
  13. Paul Geaney Dingle
  14. Kieran Donaghy © Austin Stacks
  15. James O’Donoghue Killarney Legion
    Fir Ionaid
  16. Brian Kelly Killarney Legion
  17. Colm Cooper Dr Crokes
  18. Barry John Keane Kerins O’Rahillys
  19. Peter Crowley Laune Rangers
  20. Stephen O’Brien Kenmare
  21. Fionn Fitzgerald Dr Crokes
  22. Michael Geaney Dingle
  23. Darran O’Sullivan Glenbeigh-Glencar
  24. Tommy Walsh Kerins O’Rahillys
  25. Jack Sherwood Firies
  26. Paul Galvin Finuge
  1. Ken O’Halloran (Bishopstown)

2. Michael Shields (St. Finbarr’s) Capt.

3. Eoin Cadogan (Douglas)

4. James Loughrey (Mallow)

5. Barry O’Driscoll (Nemo Rangers)

6. Brian O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)

7. Stephen Cronin (Nemo Rangers)

8. Alan O’Connor (St. Colum’s)

9. Fintan Goold (Macroom)

10. Paul Kerrigan (Nemo Rangers)

11. Donncha O’Connor (Ballydesmond)

12. Kevin O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)

13. Colm O’Neill (Ballyclough)

14. Mark Collins (Castlehaven)

15. Brian Hurley (Castlehaven)

Subs:

1. Paddy O’Shea (St. Vincent’s)

2. Jamie O’Sullivan (Bishopstown)

3. Noel Galvin (Ballincollig)

4. Conor Dorman (Bishopstown)

5. Tomás Clancy (Fermoy)

6. Ruairi Deane (Bantry Blues)

7. Patrick Kelly (Ballincollig)

8. John Hayes (Carbery Rangers)

9. Colm O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)

10. Daniel Goulding (Éire Óg)

11. Donal Óg Hodnett (O’Donovan Rossa)

Fionn Fitzgerald rewarded for his last gasp equaliser by being dropped.

Kerry panicing. Cork have em rattled.

I heard he was in Tenerife for 10 days after the Munster Final.

Fair play to Fitzmaurice, everyone even the Kerrymen expected him to name the same team but have a raft of changes then. Mind you I think he has got a couple wrong

I’m delighted Sheehan is being accommodated, he is a liability on the turn and considering Cork are well heeled at half back I think this could be a weakness. I think it’s a weakness in the Kerry psych (albeit a rate one) that they are quite willing to accommodate certain players just for frees.
Aidan O’ Mahoney and Murphy were no brainers although AOM will be rusty, they bring abrasive ness that was missing the last day.
Donaghy and Sheehan are haunted. Definitely a bit of panic when they drop Keane who was in good form. Geaney had to play, but Donaghy should count himself lucky.

It would seem bananas for cork not to start Kelly, mind you the strategy of bring him in has worked well several times. He was majestic the last day.
If I were Cork I would attack with power that Kerry half back line, it lacks height Put Gould on Lyne for kickouts and hit a few there.

If Cork stay in it for first 20 I think they’ll do it.

Galway v Derry is at 5, Tipp Tyrone at 3.

John Heslin out of the Fermanagh game. Big blow to Westmeath

Fermanagh never feared Westmeath

I heard the Westmeath boys have been on holiday all week after the Leinster final.