2015 Club Championships - the lads are STILL at it

The fact that Kerry have two county championships doesn’t help. Harsh on Legion

True, but it rarely catches up on them that often. Legion could have had that won today though and were steeped to get a replay, think they’ll take it all the same.

I thought this craic where a team is nominated by a county had been outlawed?

Can’t remember it happening for years anyway.

The teams in other counties who had to play provincial club matches the day after winning a county final must feel like right suckers now.

As will Dingle, particularly if South Kerry win the replay.

In this instance, it could be seen as an exception as South Kerry couldn’t compete anyway.

As for Dingle, I’d be interested to see if they give a monkey’s about it. I presume they are in ‘some’ training for the South Kerry Championship, but all told they might be as happy to let Legion on.

I thought Dingle were West Kerry rather than South Kerry?

Thought South Kerry was made up of teams from the Iveragh peninsula?

I’d be pretty annoyed if I was in a team that was denied a shot at the Munster club, to be honest.

Typical unethical action from Kerry.

Sorry, I meant their Area Championship, I just had South Kerry in me head.

Perhaps you would, if you were training for it. If you weren’t bothering your hole, I’m not sure you’d want to show up to play Nemo half arsed. If I was Dingle I’d see Legion as more entitled to represent Kerry than I.

Just a flesh wound

I think this nomination is contrary to rule 6.24.

If they win the replay I would. If they lose it I’d be fuming.

informative

I think you’re correct.

6.24 Organisation (Provincial and All-Ireland)
(a) Provincial and All-Ireland Club Championship shall
be organised in Senior, Intermediate and Junior
Grades.
The following Eligibility Rules shall apply:
(i) A Divisional or Group Team winning a County
Championship shall not participate.
(ii) The Intermediate and Junior Grades shall
be confined to Clubs whose top grade is
respectively Intermediate or Junior. If a County Championship winning team is
ineligible as a result of (i) or (ii) above or
alternatively ineligible by reason of Debarment,
Suspension or as a result of any Disciplinary Action
whatsoever, the County Committee concerned
shall nominate an eligible Club of the appropriate
Championship status to represent it.
Nominations in any other circumstances are not
allowed. In the event of a County or Provincial
Championship not being completed, the respective
Provincial or All-Ireland Championship shall
continue without a representative of the County or
Province concerned.
The County, Provincial and All-Ireland Stages of
the respective Club Senior, Intermediate and Junior
Football and Hurling Championships constitute the
one Competition.
A recommendation of a Provincial Council to allow
a Club compete in the Provincial and All-Ireland
Club Championships in a lower grade than its grade
status within its County must have the prior approval
of Central Council

Quite a misstep by the Munster Council if this is out of order.

They regularly fix their draw in order to protect their golden sons so I wouldn’t be surprised.

Kerry are being allowed break the rules here when other counties have not been.

Tipperary for instance had no representative in last year’s Munster Club SFC due to them not finishing their senior football championship in time.

It seems Dingle do care @sidney

@JohnFogartyIrl: Breaking #GAA news: Dingle don’t believe Legion v Nemo is a done deal & are hoping to convince Kerry board to make them Munster reps.

This is a bit of a fuck up by all concerned now.

Major embarrassment here for the Kerry County Board and Munster Council. Shambolic.

Thats the way the players see it anyway.
They are also down their 2 Kerry Seniors so i’d say that softened it.

Generally it would be the last standing club in the main championship is nominated. So this seems in line with that.

Teams cannot have a problem with how Kerry choose their reps. Its up to them to sort out their own championships. Waterford, Laois etc not having them finished in time is ludicrious considering how long back they are out of IC championship.

There is no doubt Kerry have loaded their co.petitions to do well in Munster Club and beyond. But fair play to them.

Not is Laois it isn’t.

That seems interesting, how do they load their competitions?