2015 Club Championships - the lads are STILL at it

United Kingdom sides are typically very cynical and prone to that kind of carry on.

Manliness.

Some point from Carey there.

It’s harder to win the Galway championship than the Munster one fucktard.

Tipp FM commentary of final moments. :ronnyroar::ronnyroar:

How much did you have on Oulart, @thedancingbaby?

The fact I didn’t have a massive punt on them is gnawing away at me because I was fairly certain they’d win today as the week progressed.

That was an extremely soft free Scotstown got to level the game in the dying minutes.

he tipped them at 12s a month ago.

Kieran Hughes is utterly brain dead. Arguably a harsh red card but a completely needless and stupid thing to do.

It was like Steven McDonnell’s point in the first half of the 2003 All-Ireland final, only better.

It was a game full of brain deads. There is something inherently wrong with many ulster players. The shite both teams but particularly Cross were at today was farcical at times.

Disappointed with Cross. They seem to have gone back more than i expected.

Very open All Ireland this year.

Robert the Bruce and the spider in the cave in Rathlin Island springs to mind. If you fail six times, you’re bound to succeed on the seventh occasion.

Thought it was a clear jersey pull on Shane Carey myself.

Cross’s free that put them 1-10 to 1-9 up just before that was extremely soft. Darren Hughes barely touched James Morgan who had made his decision to go down one way or the other.

He fucked up, alright. Rush of blood. He did it because he thought he’d get away with it. And it cost Scotstown the game. He badly needs to eliminate that after the ball nonsense from his game.

Excellent game overall. Some of Scotstown’s score taking in the second half was top class. Carey, McCarthy, Morgan and Emmet Caulfield all kicked wonderful points.

Scotstown frequently gave the ball away very cheaply numerous in the first half. While they cut that out in the second half it crept back in in extra-time. Beggan had a stinker with his frees. Crossmaglen were Crossmaglen. Their bench swung it in extra-time, McKenna and Clarke especially. They made 11 substitutions (!) compared to Scotstown’s three.

One that got away for Scotstown but that team is still young and will come again.

Forza Oulart.

I agree.

A truly brilliant match. Cross just had that bit more know how in the end. Classy from Darren Hughes in the end to shake Morgan’s hand after the sending off. He was absolutely immense.

An awful shame this game was not covered live.
I’d be very surprised if Cross don’t go and win the AI now. Johnny Murtagh had a terrific game.

Ballypickas of Laois won the Leinster “Special” Junior Hurling title (entrants from counties who send Intermediate or Senior aides into the Leinster Junior Hurling) today against some crowd called Broadford of Kildare (?!). So far, so dull.

Only Broadford finished with 11 men, having 3 men sent off in the last 5 minutes in 3 separate incidents, all on straight reds, with one of the lads deciding to launch himself into the Ballypickas dugout as he was passing.

Junior hurling :clap:

Mythen and Barry Kehoe reckoned that people had written them off as chokers.

Hands up lads, we did. On the basis of ye choking for four years in a row.

Great win today. Flannery clearly a very positive influence on them.

They’ve conceded fuck all goals so far this year (the Alley flashed in 3) and were very composed today. Cuala were all over the place and had lads lying down early in the second half ‘injured’ when they should’ve been chasing the game.

Crossmaglen made 11 substitutions. I don’t remember any black cards. While I stand to be corrected on this, I don’t remember any blood injuries either.

Six substitutions in normal time is fine. No argument there. But you’re only allowed three substitutions in extra-time.

Now, I’m presuming that the replacement of Danny O’Callaghan for extra-time did not count as an actual “substitution”. That still leaves the other four, and you’re only allowed thre. Was there a blood substitution that I missed? There wouldn’t appear to have been.

From: http://www.rte.ie/sport/gaa/2015/1129/750082-crossmaglen-come-out-on-top-after-epic-battle/

Subs: D McKenna (0-01) for Hanratty (HT), S Finnegan for Rushe (35), J Clarke for O’Neill (40), C Cumiskey (0-01) for Kelly (45), D O’Callaghan for Aherne (51), A Cunningham for McNamee (54), G Carragher for O’Callaghan (61), P Stuttard (0-01) for Cunningham (61), K Brennan for Murtagh (71) D McConville for S Kernan (75), A Cunningham for K Carragher (76)

Well done to my beloved Rockcorry on winning the Ulster Junior title today :clap:

2.4 (i) The maximum number of substitutions
permitted during the playing of Normal Time
shall be Six in Football and Five in Hurling.
(ii) A maximum of three Substitutions shall be
allowed during the playing of Extra Time

2.6 Players in Extra Time
(a) Any fifteen players may start Extra Time,
except as provided for in (b) and (d) below.

(b) In an Inter-County Game, any fifteen players
on the List submitted to the Referee prior to the
game, except as provided for in (d) below, may
start Extra Time.

(d) A player ordered off in any circumstance in
Normal Time, may not play in Extra Time but
may be replaced.

It would seem to me that the two changes Crossmaglen made at the break between the end of normal time and the start of extra-time were not counted as substitutions under Rule 2.6(a). If so, theoretically, you can make 11 changes to your team (26 is the maximum number allowed on an official matchday panel) in the break between normal time and extra-time and not have them counted as substitutions.

Then you’re allowed a further three substitutions during extra-time.

So, theoretically, a team can make 20 changes (substitutions), excluding blood substitutions, during an 80 minute match - 6 substitutions in normal time, 11 at the break between normal time and extra-time, and three during extra-time. That, in my view, makes a mockery of the game.

Yet the black card rule does carry over to extra-time - you’re allowed a maximum of three black cards with replacement substitutes in normal-time, but no extra allowance is made for extra-time as a “new game” where black cards are concerned - it’s still a maximum of three, even including extra-time.

The way the rules are written is confusing. Why does 2.6 (b) specifically refer to an inter-county game? Is there a difference between the substiitution rules in inter-county football and club football? That’s the implication.