Heād have to charge you for it
Worse than Bubbles are the gimps celebrating it like it was an act of rebellious cool. Not surprising that the likes of Colm Parkinson loved it.
Or Seamus Callanan. He came across very well post match.
Breheny certainly didnāt seem to like the job he did. Iām just waiting for some wet dreary November Saturday. Picking up the Indo and reading a full two pager about how unfair it is that what is seen as acceptable in hurling is deemed illegal in football. Guaranteed itās on the way.
I noticed TJ yesterday more than ever as bulked up. There is a level of enough strength and certainly enough power for any field sport. You even see rugby and NFL rowing back a bit on size due to this balancing act with skill accusition/rentention and movement capabilities.
We all have optimum weight levels, not easy to pinpoint sometimes. I have long believed Mick Fenneally way too big and his size has to be related to his injury issues. Colin too, he has lost some zip. You wonder were they trying to make a Fenneally out of TJ.
As amateurs who are not being put thru speed gates and doing force plate tests every week though it is hard to find that balance.
Thats a possible advantage Dublin have in the National Centre. I would assume that equipment is there. You never train too much. Technology and human management seem to keep Dublin extremely fresh. And no doubt some clever motivation from Gavin.
As you say, KKās talent funnel isnāt what it was. They were very reliant on a few the past 2 years. Waterford should have beaten them. I questioned Tipp being such string favs with so many people but tge writing was on the wall.
Disagree somewhat. KK have gone way back alright. Tipp played to a similar level in 2014 and didnāt win. I think their defence is way better now though with Ronan Maher rather than his brother anchoring things
He is some gobshite. Did you see that belt he got from sullivan. Could be rubbish but tumour is ge had to go get checked out by a doc after it. Rock looks in good nick this year im fairness. Cloyne going well too. They broke with tradition and got an S&C coach in. Would be a massive surprise to see them back up.
Anyway, i digress. Parkinson is an awful moron.
Am off today. Wondered down to the cafe for a bit of grub. No sourness at all. The general consensus is that Tipp could have won by another 6 or 7 and not have been flattered.
Iād say there will be a decent crowd at the homecoming this evening. @Piles_Hussain . Have you the kango hammer for the car park in Langton.
He did. He very nearly won an all ireland with them. May have missed an important free
Was that against De la Salle a few years back?
Tipp team just passed me waving the Liam McCarthy out the window of Transit.
I only saw highlights. It was one of the Waterford teams who won it.
Yea thatās it so. For some reason they player it before a league football final in Croker
Yes. Kilkenny have been unbelievably successful hitting shite ball into the forwards for years. Tipp yesterday played lovely angled long ball into the space in front of their forwards. KK just fired it in high and hoped for the best and the Tipp lads lapped it up
It was noticeable from the puckouts in particular that the forwards/midfield lined up in a horse shoe shape with no one in the CF position leaving a huge space in front of the forwards to break it out and run on. If they lost it then the Tipp lads all converged in the middle and swamped the defenders, very simple and very effective.
Gleeson was stealing a few yards on the puck outs too.
He seemed to hit one from way outside the square in the second half.
Good forwards make bad balls good. KK have got away man on man for years because their backs beat the opposition forwards up a stick. āBalls into spaceā, would in years gone by have seen a KK back in front. Their backs were simply not good enough yesterday.
I love this guy. Love him I do
Funny enough Tipp were only 1 goal and 1 point away from posting the KK total from the 2008 final . Of course Kk scored twice what Waterford did that day . Tipp could easing have trumped the 2008 total yesterday . A good few bad wides , saves , and callinanās free .
Interesting to see how KK will try to address this next year .