2016 All Ireland Hurling Semi Final - Galway v Tipperary - Game, Set & Match to Tipp

As a Limerick man, I never had any complaints about that sending off

And as a galway man I’ve always had lots of time for people from limerick.

Get a room. Ye two fucking creepy little cunts.

Can someone explain the Keady thing to me? I never bothered reading all the previous stuff on it and was too young to remember it

Good question…:joy:

I posted an article from the man himself somewhere further back I think. It explains it in all its glory. Also there’s some interviews online on Newstalk iirc from last year, I might dig them out later. The bitterness sill isnoustanding. Tipp really fucked them over and it rankles to this day.

Two more weeks of this to come :smile:

Which Keady. Tony or Bernard?

Whichever one is referred to in the Keady affair

Tony

lolz.

The Galway lads don’t like it up them, sure didn’t they try to kill the great Christy Ring in Barrys Hotel the day after the 1953 All Ireland a full 24 hours sfter they had the chance to do it on the field. Shtone mad I tells ya.

The sickening hooliganism and crowd violence from the Tipperary so called ‘supporters’ at the Killanan End in the 1991 Munster Final replay was worse. Pelting Ger Cunningham with all manner of coins and missiles when Tipperary fell 9 points behind and repeatedly encroaching and invading the pitch en masse when Tipperary scored. There had been previous form in Killarney in 1987 when Tipperary fans were also at the same carry on but on that occasion it was put down to the high jinx of ‘the famine is over’. Utter savages.

i might head up. This will be a cracker

Savages to a man.
How the fuck the bookies have them odds on favs for Sunday week is beyond me.
Do them compiler lads know anything.
Sure the maroon faced axe men will bully us off of the pitch.

I[quote=“GeoffreyBoycott, post:195, topic:22794, full:true”]

The sickening hooliganism and crowd violence from the Tipperary so called ‘supporters’ at the Killanan End in the 1991 Munster Final replay was worse. Pelting Ger Cunningham with all manner of coins and missiles when Tipperary fell 9 points behind and repeatedly encroaching and invading the pitch en masse when Tipperary scored. There had been previous form in Killarney in 1987 when Tipperary fans were also at the same carry on but on that occasion it was put down to the high jinx of ‘the famine is over’. Utter savages.

And I know for a FACT that some of them regularly don’t attend mass of a Sunday.
Animals.

Payback for the treatment Tony Reddin got from the Cork fans in 1950, sure they had to smuggle him off the pitch like the scene at the end of Escape to Victory.

I witnessed a Cork supporter take a swing at Nicky English on the pitch after that match in 1991, he promptly got the tar beat out of him by a couple of Tipp fans.

Next you’ll be telling us a Galway native like Tony Reddin would be used to such savagery. The late 1940’s/early 1950’s was the era when Tipperary went looking to Galway for hurlers. After that it was variously Waterford, Offaly, Limerick and Kilkenny.

Good job the helmet was made compulsary

First time reading this thread. Fuckin hell the Galway crowd are rattled as fuck and it’s still a week away :grinning: