2016 Allianz National Hurling League

It will only be fit to be melted down after ye kick it up and down the streets of Tuam.

Hurlings dying. Inflicted by bluffers and spoofers. Fucking sweepers everywhere now.

That relegation play off is some load of rubbish. Bottom team should be straight down, no second chances. Cork lose 5 out of 5 game, shipping huge totals in all of them. Galway lose just 2 out of 5 and have to play Cork again to stay up after already beating them well by 6 points.

It would be safe, they wouldn’t recognise it in North Galway.

That’s a lovely game to win. Fairly blown out of it physically in the middle third but they stayed battling.

All the lads who are pretty much nailed on starters for June played well and are in form. Dillon and O’Connor were the pick of the backs while Galvin hurled plenty of ball til shipping a knock. Conlon, McGrath and Honan all went well in the forwards. It was Honans most prominent game in a long time. While the subs all made a difference especially Shanagher and Fitzgerald.

The negatives were the fact that we were fairly cleaned out in the air and the lads who will be under pressure for their places when the injured players return like Flanagan, Bugler, Cunningham and Bobby Duggan were all second best to their men today. Shame Golden and Peter Duggan are injured we could have done with both today.

Nice to have a semi against Kilkenny and to win a tight game. Plenty to work on but with injured players to return, long evenings to come and plenty in reserve things are looking up.

Assume it will be a double header in Thurles in two weeks time

What does the captaincy have to do with it? I asked you earlier to name three half important games he’s played well in since 2010 and you didn’t answer. The suggestion that a lad who scored a point to bring an All Ireland final to a replay shit himself in some league quarter final in Ennis by hitting two difficult shots wide is probably the thickest thing I’ve ever heard

Be quiet you ape.

Fitzgerald must have made 5 clean catches after he came on. Had a massive impact.

John McIntyre the cunt

Helped turn the tide. Disappointed to see Paul Flanagan take two steps back after taking a step forward the last day against Limerick. Just too slow to react to things, was utterly roasted today and if we had a defender to bring on for him he would have been taken off. Made John McGrath look like a superstar for the second year running

Can’t see Flanagan anywhere but the bench come June

Morey and Browne won’t be losing too much sleep about their places for June watching O’Doherty, Flanagan and Bugler today. How O’Doherty wasn’t sent off I don’t know.

Looked like he was on for the second yellow and the ref bottled it. Went in to talk to umpire came out and gave him a warning. Ryan is playing into form. O brien has been excellent. I think we will end up with a decent back six injury permitting.

Top analysis

Not wry at all. More like Laughing his fucking head off.

They were predictions.

Very little analysis.

And very poor predictions at that.

Clare COULD beat Tipperary - while Kilkenny and Waterford were up against nothing.

You strange man.

Anthony Cunningham be like

You should be pleased after ye beat tip today

What are you talking about?

Hard luck Galway.