2017 All Ireland final Galway v Waterford - Pretend Galway Fans spouting shit

Morning chaps. Iā€™m only surfacing now after what was a fantastic day. Iā€™m not going to start name-checking people, but I appreciated all the kind messages and posts sent to myself and the other Galway lads.

I really feel for @anon70480284, @Fagan_ODowd and the Waterford fans - itā€™s heartbreaking to lose a final, but Waterford played a massive part in a cracking game, which turned out to be a real tactical arm wrestle. The point scoring on both sides was unbelievable at times, and Iā€™m looking forward to watching it back.

Despite allegations of the contrary by one particular embittered individual on here, there was massive emotional investment in that Galway team from the supporters. The reason people didnā€™t go apeshit or run onto the pitch like yahoos was maybe borne out of a respect for the Waterford fans who found themselves in a position weā€™ve been in many times since 1988.

Make no mistake though, that win was for Keady. TĆ” Craobh na hƉireann ar ais i nGaillimh!

The fact youā€™d post such really does prove who is the genuinely embittered individual.

Enjoy your victory without trying to turn it into your own personal Golden Cleric moment.

:joy::joy::joy::joy::joy::joy:

@dodgy_keeper the cheerleader in chief for muldoons invading pitches will be seething with you.

Lads, can we let peace break out for the day. We can continue hostilities tomorrow.

Fuck that ā€” Sow it into the bastards ---- The INTERNET never rests and it never forgets.

I want you to draw up a list of all your enemies and lay into the lot of them by 2.30pm.

Thatā€™s a big list.

Burke mentioned it in the speech. He said something about them having their differences. How correct i am on words used is cagey but he definitely let me with the impression there had been conflicting ideas

Start with Sid, Bando and TSG.

Yeah, I thought the same at the time ā€” Possibly after Fr. Trendy comments.

Did he ever follow through with that hi-viz jacket protest at the International Rules game in Limerick?

Iā€™d say starting Glynn caused a bit of agro

Ya. Worked out sweetly in ways. He didnā€™t cause wreck or anything but him being there curbed TDBā€™s influence further out.

On a side note. Tadgh De Burca was never called Tadgh De Burca before a mistake on a match program. He was abd always has been Tadgh burke to everyone who knows him.

Glynn wasnā€™t happy with the way Cunningham was treated and headed off to the states. He comes back in just as things started looking rosey.Getting the start may have rankled with a few especially the lads that were dropped.

I was sat not too far from there yesterday.

@Rocko close down this thread.

The amount of utter twee and likebait shite typed in the last 24 hours is nothing short of embarrassing. Joe.ie wouldnā€™t have a patch on it.

It brings nothing but shame to this great forum

Just out of bed boys. Had the weirdest dream.
It was the Hurling final and we were there to take our routine beating
We scored no goals and our keeper left his contacts in his locker.
There was no one giving out about the ref
There was no on giving out about Joe Canning
There was no one giving out about dirty strokes from the opposition
There was a tribal, almost primal connection with everyone
There were legends remembered while new minor shaped legends started to form
I saw David Burke lifting some trophy and a strange, almost eerie clam entered my Soul

I dunno wtf is going on, I should really just go back to bed but thereā€™s a half eaten snackbox in the way.

Lovely images coming out of Crumlin this morning.