2017 All Ireland Senior Football Championship

Leagues done n dusted. Not long now til thousands (of sligo folk) are sailing across the western ocean for the start of championship 2017.

Looking forward to it immensely.

I would be amazed if anyone outside Kerry, Mayo or Dublin won it.

First time in a while that there is no realistic contender from Ulster. Tyrone and Monaghan will be competitive but have little or no chance of winning it out. The same applies to the Galway, Donegal and Cork’s of this world.

Bring it on.

Pretty notable that when it was all on the line for Kerry and they were looking to get it over the line Donaghy was left on the bench.

He’s barely trained with them all year you’d suspect, would make perfect sense to me. You’d be fairly snotted if you were Maher, Sheehan, Darran (to a lesser extent) if you were plugging away in the muck and shite and Donaghy rolled onto Croke Park after pricking about in halls all winter.

You think the Kerry boys were gonna play their full hand yesterday? They’re way too smart for that…

I think Kerry played everything they’ve got yesterday - they were gagging for the win. There were Kerry lads yahooing walking down Jones Rd yesterday after an April league game that wouldn’t have carried on like that after an All-Ireland 10 years ago. They deeply needed to beat Dublin somehow and threw the kitchen sink at it.

Probably. I think not having Donaghy on was the making of them though. Bring him on as a sub and they start floating hail mary balls in towards him rather than keep driving at Dublin which was the winning of it.

I agree on that point also.

Kerry have a bit about them yet, they may have played the full hand they had yesterday, but that hand could change a lot come Championship.

And now we wait about 3 months for Championship to be any way interesting.

Sigh

Fixed that for you.

Yeah I was making that point yesterday - a game like that whets the appetite and the earliest we’ll see the like again is August really. Madness to be honest.

I was being sarcastic, kid.

A very enjoyable league for nearly all teams really, even the useless cunts that were relegated (cc @myboyblue).

Now they also rans must hike up their skirts, bend over and take their two annual rammings and fuck off back for the rest of the year.

There are six teams, Dublin, Kerry, Mayo, Donegal, Monaghan and Tyrone, that will believe that they can get to an All-Ireland final and there are three, Dublin, Kerry and Mayo that can probably actually win it.

#Oooft

Will you now resign from the forum @Nembo_Kid

For what?

Philip Jordan has sold his soul for a few easy Euro.

It’ll be good craic if Canavan concurs on this.

You seem to put more weight in opinions of others than the actual chain of events.

Bizarre.

Probably :laughing:

Armagh have been harshly overlooked there by Philly

I said it’d be good craic.

Relax.

You were using it as a structural debating point last week.

Odd.