2017 All Ireland Senior Football Championship

Are you off your head? :joy:

It’s an easy game to understand, sure it’s been tactically stagnant since 1884. It’s easy to play, as Cuala demonstrated.

It’s just not an interesting spectacle and rarely throws up decent games.

That’s why most Irish people have no interest in the game.

catch the ball, hit it hard up towards the goals

not that nuanced

funny that the shinty players that are scotch who are ridiculed in Scotland seem to match them no bother when they play each other

Yes, but that’s neither here nor there.

A sweeper isn’t tactics? How about two sweepers? The two man FF line introduced by Galway in 1986? Puck out strategies? You truly are clueless.

give me a few puck out strategies mate

Grab a hurl and get a mate and head off to the nearest GAA pitch. Stand where Jason Flynn was in the 2015 AI final and have your mate hit the ball to you from 80 yards away. Try and do whatever did, and come back to us when you do it.

Hit it to your left full back. Hit it to your right full back. There’s two.

These are minor tweaks ffs, it’s hardly total stick hurling.

That might have been mildly skilful with the type of stick hurling bats they used 25-30 years ago but with the modern stick hurling bats now having bases the size of a shovel, any skill involved has gone out of it.

Some of those Dublin AI teams had 13 or 14 culchies playing iirc. Mick Gill from the next parish to you won an AI with Dublin around that era.
Also you’ve thrown in a few mid/south Clare hurling clubs with the Westies there

Oooft.

And it took them 100 years to come up with that :joy:

The only man to win two hurling all Irelands in the same year, one playing for his native county and one against.

Its was a Kerry man that got MOTM for Cuala & a Galway manager. Dublin never won anything in hurling on their own steam.

The reason all de Dubs on this site hate hurling is because they are shit at it.

This must be news to Teddy McCarthy.

Nobody gives a fuck about stick hurling in Dublin because it’s shite.

And yet a team full of lads @anon7035031 would call West Brits still managed to win the club title. :joy:

We’ve still won more titles than Galway, despite Galway being parachuted into the semi finals every year for decades.

That must be hugely embarrassing for you.

A sickening glory hunter.

The David May of ye olde stick hurling.

I only call cunts like you west Brits.
Most decent hurling clubs would be outside the city, no? Does D4 even have a hurling club?

Clanna Gael is in Ringsend assume that’s in D4