Are Dublin sending them down some now?
Dublin GAA supporters are planning to boycott all retail outlets in Croke...
Dublin will face Armagh, Down or Monaghan in their All-Ireland quarter-final next Saturday in Croke Park.
Are Dublin sending them down some now?
What?
I said âAre Dublin sending them down some?â.
Is there some part of my question for @Sidney that is giving you trouble?
http://hoganstand.com/ArticleForm.aspx?ID=273581
The conduct of some Armagh supporters came up for discussion at the latest Westmeath County Board meeting.
The counties clashed in the All-Ireland SFC qualifier at Cusack Park last month with the Ulster side coming out on top on that occasion.
However, the game was overshadowed by issues off the field as it was reported that some Armagh supporters became embroiled in a war of words with the Westmeath management team and a section of supporters.
Delegates at the Westmeath County Board were in no doubt that some Armagh supporters went over the top with adjectives like âaggressiveâ and âhorrendousâ used to describe their actions.
Coralstown-Kinnegad delegate Joe Keeffe stated that the abuse the referee Padraig OâSullivan received was nothing short of scandalous.
âItâs an education to Westmeath fans to see the sort of abuse you can give referees and get away with it. It was frightening. There were 4,000 Armagh fans and only a thousand Westmeath supporters. They completely took over Cusack Park and intimidated everyone that was there.â
Westmeath football committee chairman Dermot Fox suggested that some of the Armagh supporters had arrived early in the town and had visited the local hostelries.
âA lot of them were in the pubs earlier in the day, so by the time they got to Cusack Park many of them were well inebriated.â
sweep sweep
Thugs
Weâve sent Kerry down four times in the last six seasons, pal.
And we did it clean.
Armagh supporters turned up in large numbers for an away match to which the home support didnât bother their arses to turn up to?
And brought much needed trade to Mullingar?
What a disgrace!
That was a hell of a zinger pal.
And The Border Bull and myself are hitting Dublin on Saturday.
Leave our Fleg alone yis ballbags, wha?
Dublin will face Armagh, Down or Monaghan in their All-Ireland quarter-final next Saturday in Croke Park.
Listen to this self righeous shite
âWe as social media pages that represent Dublin GAA supporters are therefore calling on all Dublin GAA supporters to boycott every retail facility inside Croke Park on August 5th. We would urge you all to bring your own food and drinks and not contribute one cent to the bars, shops and every other outlet inside Croke Park.
âWe regret any loss to the franchises involved but the continued disregard for supporters has forced us to call for this action. This is the only action possible that allows us to protest while also allowing us to support our team.
âWe will continue the call for this boycott until the GAA addresses supporters concerns and may take further action in the form of boycotting games at Croke Park in the future if our pleas fall on deaf ears.â
A shame Kerry canât say the same.
Yes. The fact itâs unfounded and libelous.
If thatâs the case Roger Federer and Barcelona are going to have direct access to your bank accounts sooner rather than later.
Barcelona have doping history.
Iâm meeting fire with fire with the Fedheads.
Barcelona have doping history.
So do Juventus but you seem to forget that a lot of the time.
I doubt that ye did it clean. Time will tell.
Youâre the one getting your knickers in a twist over people commenting on the Yerras failing drugs tests.
I only asked a question.
Youâre the one who is likening that to breaking defamation laws.
You made comparisons to a team who have a history of players failing dope tests to a side that doesnât.
Rattled?
I only aaked a wuestion
The only comparison I made was between Juventus and Barcelona. Have you some issue with that?