Itâs great to see our immigrant community start to integrate and involve themselves in our culture and sport. I hope she gets sorted with a ticket
Ah westmeath?
Ffs.
Its mayo they are playing ya langer.
And what he is suggesting does not require Moran.
It would require COC. And its bizarre you do not believe him capable of that. He has an unbelievable engine. Have you watched Mayo at all?
Not saying it will make any difference but your argument is bizarre. Its like saying Barcelina will beat juve because of the way they beat Eimar
McGuinness article is good. He offers a level of analysis about tactical set ups that is interesting and informative which is what a good pundit should do.
What he suggests requires huge intensity and organisation and if intensity drops then Dublin are primed to take the score or move the ball laterally and release runners to go at goal.
Dublin have been able to play on their own terms all year because of the armoury they have. Mayo could decide to play different strategies on a rotating basis to try and throw Dublin and stop them getting into a groove. iâd expect they will push up at times and try and get physical with Dublin to see how Dubs react
Fascinating to wait and see what happens but at back of my mind is Mayo have drawn and been beaten by much lesser teams and Dublin have all the tools to run amok and parry whatever Mayo throw at them
The Dubs havenât played anyone this year that play with the intensity that Mayo do.Tyrone were over rated and weâre beaten after 10 minutes.Mayo are a different animal and the Dubs are in for a rude awakening on Sunday.
https://twitter.com/d9bmayo/status/908066175736786944
Sounds like David may have a few drinks on board
I donât know if we are in for a rude awakening, but Dublin havenât been challenged at all so far.
Leinster was a stroll and Monaghan and Tyrone were embarrassingly shite. Iâd say itâs been a while since a county got to the final so easily.
Have those tweets been deleted?
Yes they have
Ooops
Will David Brady be up in time to have breakfast tomorrow?
DB9 will begin to piece his evening together from twitter in the morning
Senan could give him a lift wherever heâs going anyway
They said that about tyrone before the last match. .maybe we can learn from this and start to look from the other side - as good as Galway, Derry, clare and Roscommon are Mayo havenât played a team like Dublin this year either??..all will be revealed Sunday i guessâŚ
Dublin had those tools last year too. They didnât have Jack McCaffrey and Con OâCallaghan, but they had the tools to run run amok, alright. They didnât.
Mayo have generally always found it more difficult to put away âweakerâ teams than Dublin. Their ability to play up or down to the level of their opponents is unparallelled.
For me the main reason Connolly got so little game time against Tyrone is that Gavin wants to keep Mayo guessing about whether Connolly will start. Mayo donât know whether he will or not, so they canât plan for Keegan to mark him. Keegan could mark Ciaran Kilkenny or Brian Fenton instead.
Iâd put Keegan on kilkenny either way.
Dublin were on the ropes last year in both finals. .mayo still couldnât better themâŚdubs tailored training this year accordinglyâŚthis is a much fresher Dublin team now⌠mad for roadâŚway more ideas, way more forward movemnwtâŚmayo are in for a tough afternoon as, like you , they are judging Dublin on last yearâs performance .
You have to temper that, as classy as it was, with the shitness of tyrone
Tyrone were utterly abysmal, it was a walkover.
Yet nobody mentions how abysmal kerry were against mayo both days and it still took mayo two days!!..