2018 All Ireland Hurling Final - Ticket tales

All Ireland final is the first time you hear of term tickets. A Kilkenny lad did me a solid and sold me two for a ton outside Quinn’s the year Lar got a hat trick.

Yerra we were all getting rid of them in 10 pal, the heart just wasn’t in it anymore.

Good buddy of mine from West Limerick was looking to get two Hill tickets for his kids. Asked at home, two Nallys from the county board we’re got the next day. Detoured to KK coming down from Dublin to get them then Ms Locke brought them to the Treaty on Thursday as she was there with work and dropped them off, no charge. Now that’s sorting a lad out for tickets!

Fair play.

A real mate? Flash bastard.

:roll_eyes: there is a heap of tickets washing about

Any lads without a ticket at this stage is a mug and is not a real Gael.

A lady from Limerick I work with was plaguing us for tickets during the week. Typical bandwagon jumper giving out about how hard it was to get them etc.

One of lads said hed give her a ticket if she could name 6 of the players. She got Joe (yes Joe) Quaid Richie McCarthy and Shane Dowling

No ticket

I said no to a clatter of tickets in the pub last night cos I can’t go. There’s plenty of them going around if you get out of the scratcher and do a bit of looking.

Yeah I’ve come across a few gobshites this week too giving out about how hard tickets are to get and I’m turning down tickets all week,but id rather not see these cunts get any.If you haven’t got a ticket by now there’s a good reason.

I had a fellas name on 2 premium since last week and now he doesn’t want them.
A limerick fella I do a bit of business with, he has 8 gathered up now and was desperate for 2 only a week ago.
I’ll give them to a Dublin neighbour of mine.

You’re a big hard man aren’t you? Prick.

That seems to be the way its going,at this stage youll get them for half price at lunchtime Sunday

Did I ever tell you about the time in 2007 when the Limerick boys were leaving the Tickets on the counter in Quinn’s? Couldn’t even give them away

I bet she knew Joe canning :grinning:

Dont. Just dont

We’ve all had Supermacs at one time or another…

Sorted him out? The two poor lads are stuck in the Nally now and their mates over in the hill

If she took him into the bank vault she’d have got a ticket no problem.