2018 All Ireland Senior Football Championship

Gavin White is really one to watch .

Be hard to sleep if you were playing in the Clare full back line

Child just gone back to bed, will follow him shortly. Mad busy the last week so havent time reply to anything.

Im also afraid to make jokes about my old buddies @Brimmer_Bradley or @feck_it relationshipā€™sā€¦jaysus yeā€™s went mad with the bit of slaggin last week! Relax!

@balbec will note itā€™s closer to 4am not 5 and if I was looking for tips on a happy marriage, getting dragged to Poland to live in a tower block wouldnā€™t cut it.

@caoimhaoin
Where you getting your sources from Meath?
Iā€™m not doubting thereā€™s not trouble but I donā€™t think itā€™s 22 left. McAntee will walk, he canā€™t understand the response heā€™s got from the players. Players donā€™t care !

I know a Meath player that couldnā€™t believe the response through the team when they lost to Carlowā€¦they couldnā€™t give a fuck. Thatā€™s part of the problem!

@Matty_Hislop
Colm Oā€™Rourke is blabbering about splitting Dublin in 2? Is that who youā€™d listen to? He thinks his school kids should be playing for Meath rather than any other kid in the county. The current u17 management team is with them since the development squad u15ā€¦ they ainā€™t picked just for size! And I know one of the development squad selectors who has to fight for training bags, training tops and tracksuits (4 short last year which management had to try scramble together for the kids) he also criss crosses the county seeking additional players. Between games and training heā€™d 1 night off in 2 weeks, No Pay, U 17.

@caoimhaoin
There is fuck all money in Meath GAA. McAntee and his back room staff are getting expenses.

I personally know a Selector two years ago, I know what he got! , Iā€™ll take PM. the development selectors have to fight for tracksuits for the kids, I know for a fact!
Christ, their biggest fund raiser is the Fairyhouse Sunday in December.

Devenish sponsor them!!! Has anyone heard of them??

Meath are fucked but it ainā€™t management. It was the Celtic Tiger and Pills.

ā€¦and that most in the county would rather play hurling.

I may have rambled above so to summarise;

@Brimmer_Bradley and @feck_it are too sensitive when it comes to a bit of slagging.

@balbec eloping isnā€™t right for everyoneā€™s relationship

Meath GAA have fuck all money

Meath Senior Footballers and County will need a miracle to repeat what they had in the 80ā€™s and 90s

Go to bed :laughing:

Thereā€™s a problem in the fundraising section then. There is plenty of money in Meath but hasnā€™t been approached properly. Iā€™ve been at that fundraiser in Fairyhouse a few times and itā€™s a huge money spinner but thereā€™s no really follow on to target businesses like Dublin use about having ā€˜selected partnersā€™. I know Martin Donnelly would stump up more if treated in right way. Actually was guest on his table one year and brought a few club lads along including Ciaran Kilkenny who was recuperating from his cruciate at the time. Cunts were standing with their mouths open thinking Donnelly had secured his inter county transfer!

No harm meathā€™s next manager being the underage manager from any recent Leinster underage successes. Whereā€™s the likes of Trevor Giles gone? Thought heā€™d be tailor made in future to be a manager.

Re: Meath - a cousin of mine and brother of friend from Oz on the team (2 people)

22 players have

• gone to states for summer
  • simply walked away
  • choose hurling or soccer

Since he took over, so over 2 seasons.

He hasnā€™t a notion how to deal with young lads.

Now you also may have a point about a soft us centre. But good managers build them up.

His man management skills are brutal.

His side kick is disruptive and a bluffer of a coach and he is the real issue for some ladsā€¦ I am led to believe.

There is one very damaging story about an injured player that I can not detail but is a joke. The pettiest carry on I have heard in years

Meath didnā€™t lose to Carlow

But they would have. Carlow are going to take over the world. Theyā€™ve even released a song.

They did fucking what?

#Banger!

Not this year. Iā€™m talking about the attitude in Meath when they lost and each year since. No one gives a shite.

Good grief. This needs to be stopped.

Hope your keeping well.

Giles was involved with Mick Oā€™Dowd so taking some time out.

@caoimhaoin , what have you heard about the S&C ladā€¦not liked or respected I hearā€¦and I ainā€™t knocking S&C! I hear the Polish lad with Galway is sought after. Thereā€™s money to be made in them there stretchesā€¦

No worries buddy. I had forgotten about that pretty quick, couldnā€™t be getting too offended on here!

Martin has plenty to be looking after in his own county :wink:

No offence on s&c front, just doesnā€™t have great people skills, insecure, doesnā€™t deal too well with other coaches etc. There is more to S&C than programming, getting buy in is key.

I saw their weights program. Not Individualized and their he exact same 2 Day program for 2 years. Thatā€™s lazy and/or uneducated. These lads woukd be good athletes. Good athletes adapt quick, their strength training should be changing every 2-3 weeks. Just small variations.

They were made take photos/videos at one point to prove they were going to the gym. That kinda incapsulates the culture. No trust.

Listen to McEntee in interview. Never his fault. The players feel that. Also surrounded by family and yes men. Easy for that to derail.

Anyway as I said to my lad, keep head down, break your bollix for 70 mins and wait for him to be gone next year.

The money they are all on is absurd

This is 100% right. They do not really care.

Big gap between old Meath and new Meath I would suggest