2019 Masters Tournament

Pretty much everything else.

Lads it’s like a 2nd coming…

The freemasonry in agusta Georgia is alive and well

Game respects game

Ooffft

We all know what a bill Clinton is :rofl::speak_no_evil:

I don’t? Playing someone else’s ball? Playing the back nine?

Not remembering what hole your on!

The remarkable thing about this comeback is Tiger has come back a better man from all of this. Which is the most important thing. He seems to be happier now maybe he understands how blessed he is to be so successful and appreciates it a lot more. I wouldn’t bet against him beating Jack’s record.

Load of shite. The cheating hoor had his vertebrae fused in an attempt to gain an unfair advantage. He should be stripped of the title.
Whoever does his pr is a genius - cheating dressed up as 'overcoming adversity '.
You mugs.

I read something last year about the age of Major winners in recent years. It’s gone way down. He would be seriously bucking the trend if he was to win more.

Edit: here it is

Average champion age: 32 years, 73 days

Oldest champion since 1958: Jack Nicklaus in 1986 — 46 years, 94 days

Youngest champion since 1958: Tiger Woods in 1997 — 21 years, 110 days

Tiger is the second oldest major winner after jack

He’s no ordinary golfer though. He didn’t ever play that well this weekend. He hits lots of bad putts and loads of bad drives. Injury is the only thing that’ll stop him. Phil has 6 years on him and has been competitive over the last few years without winning one obviously. I really think he can do it.

Nope, and Jack isn’t the oldest either. Julius Boros won the PGA in 1968 at age 48, and there are about 8 others who have won older than Tiger.

He could equal that record this year in this mood. Think I heard it mentioned he’s won on 2 of those tracks before.

If he wins another one this year it’s odds on he’ll do it. I haven’t seen the stats but he isn’t driving it that far so that’s one reason why he can keep it up imo. Xander will take a bit of beating in the us open imo.

Yep, he won the US Open in 2000 at Pebble Beach, the site of this year’s event, and the US Open in 2002 at Bethpage, the site of this year’s PGA in May.

His driving has improved drastically this year, obviously not as long as some of the longer hitters these days, but can shape a drive to suit any situation.

Exactly my point. He’s not relying on power a such to compete. It’s more about accuracy for him and he’s probably better from 180 yards with an iron than lads are fron 120. It takes all the pressure off.