2020/2021 Champions League Round Of Eight (Quarter Finals)

Of course. The rule is deliberate handball. FIFA/UEFA seem to want the referees to ignore the actual rule and bring things like ā€œnatural positionā€ into play which is a nonsense

There are changes coming into play at the end of the season as far as I know

Look, it wasnā€™t a handball. Even if it was it was shocking defending. Your goalie and centre halves do their jobs, this isnā€™t a talking point.

Thereā€™ll be all this talk of VAR now for a while again and no talk of the absolute epic match that just happened.

Good decision by Poch to bar him from being near the first team squad

That seems pretty cut and dried - Llorenteā€™s goal was obviously legitimate so

Was the draw predetermined or because Spuds and Barca were in the group together?

It was an open draw

Did it take place before the quarters though. They were interviewing Eriksen after the game about returning to Amsterdam.

Same day as QF draw

The greatness of David Silva in all its glory

There was a corner you were winning, up 4-2
Llorente handled it and played a joke on you
But you were certain that oh yes youā€™d still go through
Oh a oh

They took away your goal you thought youā€™d won 5-3
Rewritten by machine on new technology
And then you understood the problems you could see
Oh a oh

You lost the first one
Oh-a oh
You lost the last one
What did you tell them?

Video killed City with the VAR

In Pepā€™s mind and in Pepā€™s car, he canā€™t rewind heā€™s gone too far
Pictures came and broke his heart
Put down the blame on V-A-R

Fantastic.

Christ youā€™re not very good at this soccer ball lark.

Youā€™ve spent a good bit of time putting songs together fair play to you.

Obsessed isnā€™t even close to what you are.

Song 1
Now King Kenny told the Red men
To bring the City to a stop
The oil down the desert way
Has been spending to the top
The Sheikh flew in by Etihad
He went a crusinā€™ down Anfield
The Scousers were all waiting
And they moved in for the kill

Sharif donā€™t like it
Weā€™re gonna rock the Casbah
Rockin the Casbah

Sharif donā€™t like it
Rockinā€™ the Casbah

By order of the Kloppo
Weā€™re going to shut the City down
Degenerate the mercenaries
With that crazy Anfield sound
The Aguero that they brought out
The Guardiola stunned
The local kid Trent Arnold
Had the City on the run
As soon as the Salah
Attacked the billionaires
They began to wail

Sharif donā€™t like it
Rockin the Casbah

Now over at the Emptyhad
Where they try to pack them in
The in crowd says its cool
To dig this Poznan thing
But as the wind changed direction
And the Redmen banged in five
The City crowd they caught a whiff
Of that crazy Anfield jive

Sharif donā€™t like it
Weā€™re gonna rock the casbah
Rockin the Casbah

The Sheikh called up his mercenaries
He said you better earn your pay
Not sh*t your pants beneath the Shankly Gates
Down the Anfield Way

As soon as the oil sheikhs were chauferred out of there
The City fans woke up to a Liverpool nightmare
As soon as the oil sheikhs were outta their hair
The City fans wailed

Sharif donā€™t like it (theyā€™re just a shower of jokers)
Rockinā€™ the Casbah

City donā€™t like it (fundamentally canā€™t take it)
Rockinā€™ the Casbah

City donā€™t like it (You know they really hate it)
Rockinā€™ the Casbah

Another one.

Heā€™s one of our own

Sheikh Mansoor

Heā€™s one of our own

Part of what we are

Blue plastic flags

Part of what we are

Head chopping regime

We love cutting heads off

Head chopping regime

My old manā€™s an oil sheikh

He wears an oil sheikhā€™s hat

He said "will I pay my taxes?

No Iā€™m not having that"

He looks a proper con man

As he fiddles with the books

Heā€™s turned Manchester City

Into a proper bunch of crooks

Fantastic songs

Brilliantly written @anon78624367 :clap:

Brilliant stuff mate. Top notch.

Iā€™d never take credit for another mans workā€¦

A lift and shift from here, by a poster called Sid Waddell

https://forum.ybig.ie/the-man-city-thread_topic38500_page318.html

You spent a lot of time fretting over MCFC across multiple forums.

You went onto another forum to copy somebody elseā€™s posts and youā€™re calling me obsessed :laughing:

I googled the lyrics to the admittedly funny song above and was lead to there.

it was amusing reading I must say. Youā€™ve the lads over hopping like sausages in a pan

Top notch banter from Rhodders :laughing: