Daire O Connor is or at least was in with them too Jimmy
Fair play, I didn’t realise he was anywhere near that level.
I hope so, I’m not getting too optimistic though, many of these lads were absymal last season, particularly v the Rossies in Salthill and again down in Limerick v Mayo.
I’d be waiting for Galway to prove it rather than the smoke being blown up their holes. Galway have some nice players but a lot of them have been around a while and flattered to deceive. Walsh was the fall guy whenever their mentality let them down
Agreed, I really don’t know where this optimism is coming from, this team have a lot of making up to do. Walsh has been typical enough of the ‘nice Galway footballer’ in recent years but has been found wanting in the white heat of battle. He has never struck me as a leader, more someone who plays for himself alot of the time and doesn’t really see the bigger picture. Joyce obviously sees something in him and I hope it works out for them both…Based on previous form I’d be dubious.
They’re the third best team in Connacht FFS
Connacht is highly competitive. You wouldn’t understand that
A look Sur the tactics were crazy at the end up,were well up v Ros at HT and decided not to play any attacking football 2nd half,just defend the lead…we know how that finished up…in the end Kevin was more interested in keeping teams to a minimum rather than putt up a score.
It’s a new era and one to look forward too,it will be a lot more attacking football from a Galway side that has plenty of quality skillful baller’s on the panel.jouce is already getting a lot more out of Shane Walsh by letting the lad actually play ball.give it a chance and judge then I guess
Race to the bottom sure is
Its not all about money bro
Which Pat McDonagh was glad to accept as an answer
Damo and Jacko will get a good laugh out of that one on the minibus to tricky Westmeath
Well that’s that one solved so
Kerry going full out for the league, not many players to come in there bar the two midfielders really.
You can smell the fear off them
I have them in a treble but still worth a few quid on the nose at 6/4 as @binkybarnes had also mentioned
I doubt he is but at least lads seem be getting a chance
Kerry letting the Dubs know they’re not taking this shit lightly anymore. Hope they stuff the Dubs
Same:+1:Tyrone won’t do it, Cork too far off ,Donegal) Mayo- doubt it v much