Was there any talk on the Sunday Game about the penalty?
Morgan was off his line before it was even kicked.
Was there any talk on the Sunday Game about the penalty?
Morgan was off his line before it was even kicked.
But the likes of @EstebanSexface and @glasagusban see no bother with it.
Aidan OâMahony belts Murphy around the pitch for the entire All Ireland final, no comment on it.
Justin McMahon does a really personal man marking job on Muprhy a few months later and the Sunday Game have a 5 minute compilation on it with about 20 different camera angles used.
Defo should have been a retake. But Cillian OâConnorâs loss was massively felt by Mayo. He would have buried it Morgan being off his line or not.
Should have been a free out first and foremost but donât let get that in the way of your bias.
Showed the value of the forward mark as well, otherwise Harte was on the ground and surrounded by 3 Mayo men.
The exception that proves the rule is a terrible one.
I only asked if it was discussed on The Sunday Game. This is something the GAA officials keep missing for all teams.
It made a massive difference in the game.
Where was the free out btw?
Was it the only forward mark claimed on the day? Conroy won one but decided to take on his man for the goal chance he missed.
I think Conor McKenna may have taken one as well but missed the shot.
You are right, he did. Though I canât remember how he won it. Think it has helped the game a good bit but lads are only desperate to point to the occasional handy one in an effort to get rid of it.
Because OâHora was a mile out the pitch in comparison to Cavanagh.
Cunts shouldnât have even been there anyway, Hennelly was getting as many attempts as it took to level the semi final
Those stutters by penalty takers are bad news. You just knew when you saw OâDonoghue stop on his run up that it was going to go wrong. Yer man Jorginho fluffed his lines twice recently doing that stuff in high pressure situations and Ronaldo had his saved by Bazunu. That sort of stuff is grand in a low pressure match but in a high pressure situation itâs a recipe for disaster. Make up yer mind, low, hard and to the corner. Cillian OâConnor/Dermo Connolly style.
It was discussed but the square ball wasnât.
The majority of them are handy enough. And itâs very rare you see a contested high one like Harteâs.
McKenna won one he missed.
Itâs a daft rule for me.
So?
Both were cynical fouls where the opposition player dragged down the other player after they had got past them.
You could actually understand the logic in what Cavanagh did.
Doesnât look like OâConnor was in the square before the ball in the video above anyhow.
That was the most disgraceful moment in recent GAA history. The ref should have given them all black cards and allowed Mayo to waltz up for an equaliser/winner
If a Tyrone player laughed in the face of a Mayo man like Keegan did when McKenna had a bad miss at the weekend youâd probably have been fed a narrative driven piece by one of the usual suspects. It doesnât get mentioned though because itâs Mayo.
Iâve no real issue with what Keegan did, players are going to try and get a rise out of others and the way to respond is to what McKenna did for the goal. What I do have an issue with is the double standards.