2021 All Ireland Hurling Final - Cork v Limerick - New Money vs Old Money - Barbados Dollar vs Queens shilling

I suppose that wouldn’t have gone down well in luvvie circles ??

Good one mate :rofl:

Ah sailing cunts then.

Jaysus, Tenko. I remember that shite.

A great line delivered in the last episode when the camp commandant was hung, one of the old dears turned and said “there’s a nasty nip in the air”.

You can be 100% sure Spike isn’t paying for the corporate version of Zoom. He does not want any county board meetings going on for more than 40 mins.

I’m also delighted for Casey.

It’s the knock on effect as regards the lack of solidarity with the poor officials here which is the issue.

Two officials clearly saw the incident and they’ve been made liars of which is the sad fact now.

Did you not read the excerpt?? Oh dear, oh dear … The linesman who you were crowing about yesterday said there was nothing in it, 2 yellows.

Its good to see a progressive gaa that aren’t covering up a mistake.

Harry was adamant it was the lineman making the call, yet the linesman repeatedly said there was nothing in it… so who was the ref talking to for a full minute while the umpires stood there with their mouths shut? … Only one umpire claimed to have seen a head motion- it’s clear they went upstairs to see if this could be confirmed and the angle from all the way back on the Hill was used… It’s great to see lads digging in tho.

You’re getting overtired here. It’ll end in tears.

Casey, Casey, Casey …

Jon Stewart Popcorn GIF

Nearly everyone is glad that Peter has got away with it and will get to play in the final. A classic fudge, muddying of the waters and the Waterford lads played their part as well. Probably the only losers really are Shane O’Neill and his junior and senior counsel of choice as matters resolved quickly without the need to get the lawyers involved. That’s if it was Shane’s firm that would have got the call if the need arose as some posters intimated yesterday.

It’s a dangerous precedent alright in terms of the application of the rules of the game, the status of a referees report and the role of umpires. That’s all for another day though and the next saga of this nature that raises it’s head. We’re all just happy on here for Peter and Limerick and Cork at the moment.

Inside Out Reaction GIF by Disney Pixar

Maybe Waterford should agitate to have semi replayed as video evidence will show the man who scored the crucial goal should have been suspended

We are happy for Gleeson and Prunty too.

They’ll have some fun in Sandy Lane.

It seems everyone is happy that Peter Casey is available for selection for the final. Cork and Tipp lads in particular.

Great to see.

The forum has never been so united. @Rocko should put Casey in the logo

Waterford will certainly need to look at such matters in general going forward. They’ve had four fairly high profile suspensions in modern times from big games - John Mullane for the 2004 semi final, Tadhg de Burca for the 2017 semi final, Conor Gleeson for the 2017 All Ireland Final and Conor Gleeson for the quarter final this year. The only one of those that they went the distance on was Tadhg de Burca. They more or less took their medicine on the other three and didn’t rock the boat.

It was said alright that the cost of running the Tadhg de Burca case to a conclusion put a significant financial strain on an already financially straitened County Board. In what’s an amateur passtime in most counties, you do need deep pockets and sugar daddy financial benefactors if you’re going to go the distance on one of these.