Keane. Giles. Brady.
Van Gaal preached he’d take care of Messi and that Netherlands would play them off the pitch yet they did neither. Hoof ball shite and Messi had a fine game. If you don’t stand up to cunts like these they’ll keep at it. Van Gaal is well overdue his Icarus moment. To talk a bit of shite is fine but he’s been at it with over a decade.
None of that sounds particularly nasty from van gaal mate. He probably got asked a thousand times what they’d do about messi. One lapse in concentration and the little genius opened them up. He did fuck all other than that really. I thought the dutch did a really good job shutting down the passes in to him
Keane was a grand yard dog bùt not enough of a baller to play in that midfield.
His brother reckons he was murdered.
Okay mate.
Saw the video. Obviously very emotional. You’d wonder though. He’d have few friends in FIFA or Qatar but even still.
Ah would you away and shite
Stat last night that Messi has missed 31 penalties. 31! Must be easily the most missed of anyone ever surely? Percentage must be up there with the worst too
Whelan x 2
Messis percantage is around 77% he misses one every four.
Stats from 2009 on over 100k penalties show about 75% are scored.
He’s above average.
Christ I’m a poindexter
Modric swapped shirts with Casemiro at half time. Pretty sure others have been pilloried for doing that?
Be interesting to see how Croatia and Argentina match up. Easy to forget that Croatia hockeyed then 3-0 in the group 4 years ago. I’d still have a slight leaning towards Argentina to edge it though.
England have a stronger midfield than France? I laughed at that one. Sideways Rice, A sub for Liverpool and a 19 year old who didn’t get a kick v Usa. Heard Dunphy saying Rabiot is a waste of space. Has been excellent for me.
What about individual stats. Usually if a fella misses a few he won’t take them anymore
Your going to get an awful awakening tonight.
I get people want Engkand to lose but they have a few outstanding players.
It’s a difficult game to call. If France start following forward England will pick them off but if the French score early I’d struggle to see England get back in it.
No real result will surprise me but if somebody stuck a gone to my head I reckon england 2 France 0.
Esteban might be right but Messi is miles above average at pretty much everything else so the fact he’s average at penalties is really really odd one.
For me it points to an inability to handle pressure. He’s missed vital ones too at vital times.
Dutch goalkeepers seem really shite at saving penalties. Why is that?
Krul saved a couple I think. Van der Sar saved one from six against Sweden at Euro 2004. Van Breukelen saved one for PSV on his sixth attempt in the 1988 European Cup final. That’s about it.
I can’t recall any penalty a Dutch national team goalkeeper saved during a match. Actually I can now. Van Breukelen from Belanov in 1988. But that’s it.
Yer man last night was useless in the shoot out. He was one of these dream goalkeepers for penalty takers. Get the thing on target and it’s in.
If rice was Spanish or Italian lads would be fawning over him.
That Argentina side is full of very average players too.
I’d say France have the best players but I’d just worry about them without Kante and Pogba.