2023 All Ireland Senior Football Championship

Yes but you wouldn’t want to be depending on scoring four more goals than your opposition every day.

Is Brian Howard just gone at the game?

My decision to back him at 50/1 for FOTY in 2021 looks like it may have got to him and he just couldnt handle the pressure.

I wouldn’t say they’ve scored much more than 4 goals in the rest of their league outings combined ?

Nobody grows up dreaming of soloing the ball at walking pace and raising your hand to the players ahead of you.

Paddy Small became “The King Of The Attacking Mark”.

Ciaran Kilkenny became “The King Of The Exaggerated Bounce” and “The King Of The Exaggerated Handpass”

Howard became “The King Of The Leisurely Trotting Solo, Raising Your Hand And Reversing Back Towards Your Own Goal”.

You can see why Dublin players have hit a mental wall.

Macauley can feel hard down by with Kilkenny being king of the exaggerated bounce …

McAuley was “The King Of Slap Dunking The Ball Into The Net From Three Yards At The Back Post With Your Tongue Hanging Out”.

Howard was unreal though when he broke through. Back to back All Stars in 2018 and 2019. When Cooper went off in the 2019 Final he went back into the backs and gave a Tour De France. Himself and McCaffrey kept Dublin alive that day.

Howard is a guy who can jump four feet in the air and catch a kickout one handed. But he became the raising his hand while standing still with the ball guy.

You can see why Pat Gilroy is back as manager.

Derry/we were unthinkably shite yesterday. Frightened, looking for fouls, indecisive. Plenty of dacent footballers, no talismans and lacking in the sheer ebullient lunacy that underpinned and bolstered @glenshane’s sporting career.
Is there hope to be had atallat all?

Problem was Johm Small done a job on Ethan Doherty and McCarthy tied up Rogers.

Hercules going off was a big blow too but the tide had turned anyway.

McFaul and McKaigue will be a huge boost when back though. And young McEvoy full back. I wouldn’t lose the faith yet.

So you think mcfaul will be anywhere near county level? His whole deal is time on the ball and vision. That’s a narrow window at inter county

That’s what saved Dublin in 2019 the first day against Kerry …

Ethan Doherty is clinically overrated. Nice player on the ball when unmarked but Small showed him up yesterday.

Was there another game yesterday?

Small has done a job on loads of lads over the years.

Doherty is unreal but he just had a bad day at the office.

I have a theory though that thanks to the split season zealots, the likes of Doherty, Glass, Shane Walsh, Clifford x2, - basically anyone part of successful Club and County teams, are essentially burned out and running on empty after being effectively on the go for 2 years straight with no real break.

Dessie Hutchinson is similar in hurling and the likes of TJ Reid, Adrian Mullen and David Burke - well their bodies have just given up on them by the looks of things.

Hard to believe the championship is starting this weekend.

Is there any Sunday game promos so far or anything about a launch.

Fergal, Alan and Larry will no doubt pull it out of the bag yet

Leinster GAA never let the side down to be fair. Always have something, even if it the greatest foregone conclusion of all

The FBD Cup is starting.

Championship doesn’t officially start until the first round of the Tailteann Cup

Anyone got the television schedules for the coming weeks/months?