2023 All Ireland Senior Football Championship

We went over for a Limerick league match in the football a few years back. Great craic

If Tipp are away to them next year in Division 4 it would be a grand excuse for a weekend there

The only problem is Ruislip is in London in the same way that Gorey is in Dublin

Itā€™s absolutely miles from anywhere except Ruislip.

Not a million miles from Wembley and my beloved Parish Bar I believe.

As the crow flies maybe but itā€™s a pig of a place to get to.

Leitrim getting their fill of it so far

Keith Beirne is a magician

He has it all mate. Some say the best sigerson footballers since a young Raven

New yoik winning

The Boston dub is purring

Leitrim players dropping like flies

London is big. Which is hardly news to anyone. But itā€™s really fucking big

What happens if New York win ?

Do Sligo go over there?

They spoke about this before, NY come over I believe.

Ya they won a game before and had to come over with half a team because half of them were illegal or couldnā€™t get time off

Weā€™re in a fight lads

I was at a Connacht championship game there a few years back, the post match marquee was as rowdy a place as iv ever been. Left at about 9pm and there were still people pouring into the place, a great occasion if anyone ever gets the chance to go.

The large local crowd making it a very hostile venue. Not sure itā€™s fair that New York are made compete in the most competitive, high quality provincial championship each year but thatā€™s a discussion for another day.
Great to see Eoghan Kerin still doing his thing. The way he used to get under the skin of Cillian Oā€™Connor was a sight to behold.

A big half time for Coach Moran.