I hope they burn his family out of Liverpool now.
Harry Maguire was booed for actually wanting to stay at the club.
Did you enjoy the spurs game?
McTominay on the verge of leading Napoli to Serie A was lucky to get out
That Trent stuff sums up why Liverpool are so annoying. Theyve bought so far into the social media marketing āmeans moreā shite that theyve completely lost sight of the fact that they are a professional sports team the same as everyone else. That every single one of the players is there because they are getting paid millions of pounds and could leave at the drop of a hat if it suited them financially or professionally.
Irish fellas who profess undying loyalty to the club despite having absolutely no connection to them bar deciding to support them on a whim as a child are made look even more foolish for buying into it when an actual scouser who has played for them since he was a child demonstrates clearly that it actually doesnāt mean more at all.
Itās a difficult mirror thatās been held up
Thanks for the Ted Talk.
Liverpool Football Club is a religion.
The boring bastard has said them thing on repeat for a year now⦠no one cares.
The northern irish unionist?
You must be thinking of Brendan āIām a British managerā Rodgers
No, the lad tjat stands for GSTQ
Martin OāNeill?
Arthur I couldnāt have put it better myself⦠thereās lads sitting in pubs all over the country draped from head to toe thinking that Liverpool fc are their family. Then when klopp joins red bull or Trent leaves for Madrid they can compute why itās happened⦠āthis means moreā is some load of bollox!!
Said without a drop of irony given his profile picture.
One hurls abuse, because it means more.
Itās all about balance, isnāt it? Who are we to police what somebody is passionate about? But itās when your hobby seeps too much into your personal life & dictates your mood & how you behave around those you love & in your community in general then you need to check yourself.
What I particularly like about @Biff_Egan isā¦yes sure heās a massive Pool fan but if they drop silly points on a Saturday then heāll still carry out his Minister of the Eucharist duties with quiet aplomb on Sunday mornings. He wonāt be stomping around the house all Saturday evening in a complete huff either but heāll expect a reaction from the Liverpool players in their next match all the same.
The latest league title victory has them absolutely seething.
@Arthur @Batigol @Juhniallio are not āinto the soccerā anymore. They used to be huge Man Utd men but since theyāve fallen by the wayside they now spend their days lecturing Irish people about follying an English soccer team. Iām yet to deter which is worse - them being serious or them thinking the rest of us are serious .
My points are more general really. I know most of ye are pulling piss. Even if itās outrageously repetitive