2024 Nations League B - Gameweek 1 - Ireland v England & Greece

Enjoyed the first 20 minutes, won a lot of second balls high up the pitch. That kind of fucked us as well though as we are being destroyed when they can counter

Are the footix folk cheering all 22 on the pitch ?

If I was Heimir Hallgrimsson, I’d insist that a load of farmyard animals be brought in to graze for a week on the Lansdowne Road pitch before international games, and what little grass remains at the end of it be allowed to grow for a week too.

Failing that, move all home games to Thomond Park.

Jack knew the score.

I switched off after 15 minutes aa

Bring back spock. Maybe a dream team of spock and stan

He is only after getting the job. He didn’t even pick the squad. England are one of the best teams in the World and we are terrible.

Pep himself wouldn’t have done any better

We have an awful lot of passengers. Midfield is a black hole but our full backs are now crap as well. Both Coleman and Brady are washed. Could throw in Doherty as well. Some decent centre-halves and a small handful of exciting if inconsistent attackers. And that’s it.

Your sarcasm detector broken?

Be great if they brought redzone forward a day

Kelleher should never play for Oireland again

https://twitter.com/ScottHanson/status/1832464034421207142?t=5rPPmFpzviKFRYNgp2X93Q&s=19

Coleman is the archetypal good lad & he was a very decent player in his prime but his legs have clearly gone. He’s playing as one of three centre backs too & that’s one area where we have some options such as Liam Scales, Jake O’Brien & Andrew Omobamidele.

But fuck knows what to do with the left side or centre midfield. We might have to take the @neilld option & stick a defender in there. The other specialist midfielder options in the squad are Browne & Knight. Is yer man McAteer a midfielder or wide player?

Ogbene has often been an important player when we’re up against top teams, as he has pace & can carry the ball from deep in our own half & relieve pressure. But his decision making on the ball & failure to release it to better placed team mates is very frustrating at times.

Thank gawd

Darrach Moloney or whoever he’s called is very annoying.

Darragh Maloney making the point for the first three minutes of the second half that lots of people haven’t retaken their seats after half time. Yes Darragh, people are in the concourses & premium section having a drink or taking a piss. Jesus Christ.

Never a truer word

Get off Doherty, you cunt.

Terrific move crafted in East Anglia. O’Shea with the raking cross field ball to Ogbene who drives into the box & plays a lovely low ball back to Szmodics who flashes a shot narrowly wide.

The game us gone, lads. The boys in green should refocus and make it their collective mission to snap that fcuker Grealish in two before the end of the 90 mins.

Ogbene as a wing back using his pace from deep might be an option GOING FORWARD.