2026 PDC World Darts Championship

He’s far too jittery in his technique.

That was a hilarious leg of darts. From high quality stuff to both players suffering a mental breakdown live on air.

Dootsie’s thousand yard stare is seriously beginning to unnerve Aspinall.

It’s perhaps unnerving himself too but less so. Even when he missed and left double 1 you felt there was a right chance he’d be back to eventually hit it.

Aspinall would not be the first player to be unnerved into losing from a winning position by that stare on that stage.

Doets is going to win this.

170 by Aspinall to lead 3-2.

I’d still back Doets. He doesn’t do front running, he does getting ahead right at the end, like a cyclist in a cat and mouse sprint race.

164 outshot sweeps the set for Doets and forces a decider.

Not a leg for the Asp after taking out the 170 :hot_face:

We all called it lads. Aspinall will never make it as a top tier player.

Fair play to the Doets backers. He has moxy.

Bump.

Dootsie’s cold eyed stare fucks up opponents and when he gets going late in matches its lights out for his opponent.

Rock v Rydz will be a right game. I’d back the Newcastle man. He likes this stage and I’m not so sure Rock does.

As much as it pains me to say it but Rock is a bloody good player.

However Rydz will test him.

Will be an emotional night for Rydz, his grandad was in hospital for the game vs Gurney and you could see Rydz was holding back the tears. The grandad died a few hours later.

I imagine the crowd will be behind Rydz big time. He has a likeable sort of face and people have been endeared over the last few years by his ridiculous combover.

Wearing my sash and bowler hat out of respect for Josh Rock.

Double 1 is a Catholic, sure isn’t it green and all.

I’ve never got the hype over Josh Rock and he was bang average in that first set.

Poor Rydz emotional there, love to see him send the other cunt home.

Rydz grandfather must’ve been a solid Novena man

Rydz hits Double 1 for a 10 darter :smiley:

Josh needs to top up on a few Tunnock’s Tea Cakes during the interval