signing in…
5 hour energy.
might have to resort to it.
I had an awful problem with this. Just skip lunch now and finish earlier. Not for everyone, but works for me.
Mug of coffee and an Aero bar, right as rain now
I hear you barking big dog.
At 3 today I was shattered. I think it’s the first really cold morning/day and the heating is on in the squad car.
Rather than take coffee to wake up, I tend to embrace the sleep and respect what my body is telling me.
So I jsut woke up there about 10 minutes ago and I’m right as rain now, for another 15 minute and then I’m going home.
Yours in keeping this country ticking over and turning corners,
More like a 9am slump for me this morning. Can’t get going at all today.
Fuck it, it’s Friday. It’ll wait until next week.
Roll on 5.30.
It kicked in after lunch for me today. Roll on 5. Carvery broke me.
The 3 o’clock glug
signin
Singin
Welcome to Miami and Bienvenido a Miami
Flano decides who has a 3 o clock slump
The 3 o’clock slump approached Flano one time but Flano kicked the shit out of it.
Signing in.
Had an Americano. no good though.
Checked my pulse on the HTC pulse monitor and it was at 67, up from 63 an hour ago.
I’ll check that once more before I leave.
Thats my only task.
4:50, out the gate.
I have found the 3a.m. slump a lot harder to get over than the 3p.m. slump.
Signing in.
Jaysus I fucked. Massive carvery there at lunch has me banjaxed.
a lighter lunch has helped farmer, but im them ravenous whne i get home and sometimes have no chance to grab anything with training being on early.
but even after a big feed, id find plenty of water to be the best bet.
Went out there for a can of coke. On the way back to the office, a garda car went flying by with the sirens on. A few people on the street looked back, including myself, and when I turned back around, some auld lad says to me:
‘It’s alright buddy, there are only going for their tea break’.
I laughed I must admit.
The 4 o clock dump.
right in the middle of a 2 pm slump…This day can’t end soon enough…