54th Rose of Tralee International Festival - 2012

Poor field this year on the face of it. Germany’s Bronwyn Sass looks the stand-out at this early stage. Nevertheless it can be difficult to tell the true worth of a Rose until we see them in the flesh and other contenders will no doubt emerge. Roll on Monday.

http://roseoftralee.ie/roses/international-roses-2012

Always wary of judging the contestants by profile pics alone. It’s about charisma and blossoming in the spotlight instead of cowering in the shade. Hard to believe it’s now 54 years since Boxty was first an escort.

'Hon Kilkenny [rose]

I was talking to a friend of mine who is a former Kilkenny rose and she was very high on our chances with Aoibhin.

I believe the Mayo Rose is in someway related to the Taoiseach - niece perhaps

Nicola is a lovely young wan. She could do well here.

Germany looks lovely.

holy shit…some collection of crazy eyes there…right bunny boiler types… :o

New Orleans?

yep serious madness in those eyes. …closely followed by Chicago…westmeath too…

Whichever Rose is gambled like losing is out of the question always wins so it’s worth looking out for that early on. The fella from Kerry who does the weather and is on the adjudicating panel always leaks it in the pub beforehand.

You’d probably forgive the New Orleans one for having a thousand yard stare.

New Orleans?

New Zealand is the pick of the bunch

[quote name=‘Kinvara’s Passion’ timestamp=‘1345145801’ post=‘657989’]

New Orleans?

Suberb KP.

As an aside Miss Kilkenny bears a striking resemblance to movie representations of aliens. And Miss Texas, Erin Kelly, looks and dresses like an extra from Dallas and could be 70 years of age based on her photo. Miss Westmeath looks like she’d be a good companion for a night in the boozer.

As regards the escorts I am taken with deli assistant in Spar James Doyle, the man with the upside down head who describes himself as ambitious. James. Is kindly sponsored by Jacksies Bar in Taghmon which looks like a fairly lively joint.

Hon Granagh.
We have a granagh man on here don’t we?

[quote=“The Runt, post: 703731”]Hon Granagh.
We have a granagh man on here don’t we?[/quote]

Is that Kerry lad being as annoying as ever?

Has the westmeath been on yet?

The Sydney rose is quite unbelievably dull.

Was that the blonde one? The blonde one living in Australia was very boring altogether.

The Luxembourg one has a grand set of teeth god bless her.