But that doesn’t stack up. You said it was a protest vote, that they were voting against the establishment parties, but in fact two of the parties you claim to be establishment parties increased their vote.
On the other hand the FF to SF vote was three times the national average in the border regions, Donegal being a part of that region. Why was that?
And now, by asking that question about Blaney, you’ve come full circle and proven that you don’t even read the posts that you’re reacting to, preferring instead to try and muddy the waters.
I’ve some work to you and your’e boring me more now than you normally do.
I can’t decide if you’re a sad indictment of the education system in Northern Ireland, some who has learning disabilities or just a bit of an idiot.
Either way I’m surely you’re happy in your own blissful ignorance and that your mother thinks you’re only wonderful.
I’m not boring you. I’m utterly crushing you and the more you drag this on hoping I’ll show some mercy the more I will prolong your pain here.
You have not given a reasonable explanation as to why the FF to SF swing was three times the national average in the last election in the border regions. You have offered nothing substantive in your contradictory and nonsensical argument.
You were proven wrong four days and 300 posts ago but your unwillingness to accept your beating has seen you utterly finished as a poster on this forum.
Would you not expect a bigger swing in those regions due to their much stronger candidate profile and existing political base up there? Pearse, Gerry, Caomhin etc all based in those constituencies?
When you say 3 times compared the national, what was the Dublin swing? That might give an indication as they also had an existing base there.
Not agreeing one way or the other (although I’m proud my comment kicked this all off!) but surely thats a confounding factor.
No. I have you where I want you, repeatedly ignoring the answers I’m giving you and proving that you have no clue what you’re talking about.
They’re fact that you argue that you’re boring me is the funniest. Anytime I see you’ replied I have a small bit of hope that you’ve come up with something new and that you might have learned something, instead you’re just ignoring anything that will highlight you’re lack of insight.
It’s very fucking tiresome. I’ve only been at it a few hours, I don’t know how @caoimhaoin keeps it up any longer, he must have some fitness techniques that keep him going.
If you told me twenty years ago I would be buying water not alone in bottles but effectively through the tap, I would be paying a private firm to collect refuse and I would be voting SF because I didnt trust FG and had corruption concerns about Garda Management… I would think you were mad.
You are very fucking tiresome alright. You were caught out 4 days and 300 posts ago yet keep resorting to a weak argument that is without substance and contradicts itself. You keep avoiding facts which fly in the face of what you say. If a six year old was making the same argument you are towards me I’d be embarrassed for him. Retorts like selective stats show how dim and fucked you are.
Of course statistics are going to be selective on order to prove a particular point. You are now using the line bored and work to do etc. You were wrong 4 days and 300 posts ago, you have produced nothing of substance and you are the one dragging this out, praying to the high heavens that I will show some mercy and leave it at that.
Well here’s a newsflash for you fuck fucko, you’ve already wastep half a day on me, I’m all in now so you can fucking admit defeat or I’ll be here as long as you want to draw this pain out.
I’m serving notice on a job now so I’m not too bothered.
You’re a gombeen who seems to think he can wear people down by spouting the same misinformed shite relentlessly.
We might have done better if you’d be in the room instead of Collins as there’d have been a chance that they have had to agree with you just to get fucking rid of you.
I do however have a job that I like so when i choose to do it I won’t have you using it against me thank you very much.
Wearing down is what you’re doing dickhead and I won’t let you sneak away from the battering you need. We are verging 400 posts now and 4 days of you flip flopping around from a weak and contradictory argument devoid of substance.
I, on the other hand have presented a very logical argument, backed up by statistics that clearly show the FF to SF vote swing is much different in the border regions to the rest of the country. I have presented you the facts which of course, are selective as they are intended to prove a certain point. You have ignored these arguments and rolled forward a baloney theory devoid of substance and contradictory in the point attempted to make.
You’re fucking damn well right I won’t let this drop after you wasted my fucking time arguing it up to this point.
The only person wasting your time is you. I used to think I’d never read anything any blatantly biased and poorly written, using portions of statistics to serve you while disregarded others as your musings on Ulster football but then you’ve come out with this utter twaddle.
You’re the guy who puts forward a contradictory argument devoid of substance and point blank refuses to acknowledge the facts that price a point he disagreeable with.
We will try again. Why was the FF to SF vote three times the national average across the border regions compared to the rest of the country in the last election? What is your explanation for that? Why are you ignoring the facts that:
A) There is a historical precedent of republican candidates taking big chunks of Fianna Fail votes across the border regions. Neil Blaney, the anti-H block candidates have done it before.
B) Why was the FF to SF swing three times the national average across the border regions?
You are refusing to acknowledge indisputable points in order to put forward your contradictory argument that has no supporting evidence.
You are repeating yourself by evading the questions.
Is it just a happy coincidence that the FF to SF swing was three times the national rate in the border regions? Are you saying that is just a happy coincidence and nothing to do with a republican angle in constituencies with a core FF base that has had a traditional republican vote?
As I said, the facts and anything of substance flies in the face of what you say. Even your base point is contradictory as two of the establishment parties you claim were voted against actually increased their vote.
You are the one asking the same questions over and over again.
Christ you’re now even changing the angle of your argument away from Donegal, the constituency I called you out on, to include other ones in a bid to prove your point.
You’re like a child upset that everyone will not bow to your way of thinking.
Is it just a happy coincidence that the FF to SF swing was three times the national average in the border regions during the last election?
Do you reject the notion that the FF vote has historically transferred to republican alternatives when it has suffered a fall? Do you think that this is also a happy coincidence?
Few simple yes/no answers for you there to clarify matters.
This is the last time I’ve answering any of this so do not repeat your question for the 20th odd time.
I’ve said this on numerous occasions already. Donegal people largely vote anti-establishment and in an election with a swing against FF there was always going to be massive swing toward SF - a party that had a solid enough base to miss out on the seats by one place in the previous election. SFs anti-austerity policies were what won the day for them in Donegal. Doherty got an even bigger boost with Pat the Cope, his local rival, out of the picture.
The point that our debate began on was you stating that Donegal people historically voted for FF candidates as they were republican. I called this out as horseshit because, outside of the sometimes FF/Sometime not Blaneys there are no republican FF candidates. McDaid and Coughlan were clearly not republican candidates.
I’ve stated all this previously but you somehow seem to think that you can pretend you haven’t read it and repeat your question to try and muddy the waters.