A Sort of Homecoming

what about the way strangers salute you driving on country roads?

• New potatoes. I could ate a bowl of them.

@fitzy has Pinky and the Brain seething with the minimum of effort

I’m not being edgy, @Fitzy is a gobshite, he needs to be told that at least once a day.

I do my best, but even I’d let him off with this one.

no doubt he’s down the local telling everyone how great things are in Australia, I hate those kind of people, fella coming home acting the bigshot

• Where are the guards? Apart from the ones directing traffic yesterday in the capital during the protests, I don’t think I’ve actually seen a cop. I thought Dublin was under some sort of police state type rule, but you wouldn’t know it. AGREE. They are too busy collecting the rent from their buy to lets.
  • Guinness is great. I mean really fucking great. DISAGREE. Murphy’s and Beamish are better. They come from Cork cc @gilgamboa , @backinatracksuit
  • Americans are really obnoxious people. DISAGREE. They are harmless.
  • E cigarettes have made a big impact here, can’t get over the amount of people sucking on them. NEVER NOTICED THEM THAT MUCH TO BE HONEST.
  • The food and service in pubs is outstanding. SERVICE IN PUBS IS ALWAYS GOOD.
  • Derry is a really lovely place to visit. FOR A DAY.
  • There are a lot of wind turbines here which is great to see. DESTROYING THE LANDSCAPE FOR FUCK ALL ELECTRICITY. A BIG NUCLEAR STATION in CLARE OR WEXFORD WOULD BE BETTER.
  • They use miles in Northern Ireland. Miles for fucks sake. I had forgotten that. How utterly backward of them. NOTED.
  • There is an awful lot of graffiti in Dublin. THERE IS GRAFFITI EVERYWHERE KID.
  • The Irish countryside would bring you to tears with its beauty. DEPENDS ON THE WEATHER.
  • No one indicates anymore, just like Australia. SAME AS EVERYWHERE.

Haboy fitzy kid.

You’ve all the hard chaws on the go here.

You’ll get fuck all likes throwing about angry caps locks like that mate

And the big Aussie accent on him. Their very own Paul Hogan.

I have a wife for that pal.

I was just trying to distinguish my text from his scutter.

Thanks for the effort pal

Welcome

miles are used in the UK and the USA, proper countries. most orisih still think in miles in their simple little minds anyway

I don’t care.
Gobshite.

There isnt many. But the snowflakes see cops killong people on tv in America and are aching to get a piece of that victimhood action. They FEEL oppressed, is that not enough?

It is. Heavy going though.

Irish Americans are

Some amount of knobheads around alright

Wut…

I think they’re an eyesore

FFS

Its a kip

Parts would, the wild Atlantic way. The rest is over rated.

Did they ever?

Oh yeah

• Central heating. I’m finding this quite oppressive and difficult to deal with. Also, everyone is telling me it’s cold but I think it’s been grand. I walked around Dublin today wearing a Polo top.

And yet…