Youâre talking shite so.
What the fuck are you gibbering on about?
I am merely pointing out what Ascoughâs views are, ie 12 year old rape victims should be forced to give birth.
How am I being an extremist? What have I said that is extreme?
No Iâm dealing in facts.
Having the position that rape victims should be denied an abortion in this jurisdiction is an extreme position.
Itâs the exact same position held by extremist Tea Party nutjobs in the US such as Sharron Angle, who said that women should make lemonade from rape.
She said on the show that in all cases of rape the child should be carried to term.
Grand so.
Thatâs beneath you Art. Pointing out that 12 year old rape victims can travel to England to have an abortion like every other woman is pretty pathetic.
How the fuck do you make lemonade from rape?
Are we in such an Orwellian world that facts are now below the belt?
I was going to ask that too, but thought better of it.
The substance of your point was that a 12 year old rape victim can travel to England for an abortion in any event. Itâs a highly dubious statement for a number of reasons, but even taking it at face value, youâre being facetious at best. Itâs actually a pretty shitty line to try and trot out.
How is it dubious?
You canât think of any barrier to a 12 year old rape victim hopping up and procuring an abortion in the UK? Youâre not thick so you donât need me to spell it out for you. Maybe youâre playing devils advocate here, but I find this line of discussion pathetic.
A lot of lads trying to use a few individual cases as a reason to start butchering unborn babies. Life means nothing to people these days, blinkered by their phones and TV. Completely desensitised to what an abortion actually is. Go and watch it on the Internet cowards.
This thread is about repealing the 8th amendment, mate⌠thereâs a separate abortion thread.
but what about the 16 year old who hadnt received sufficient sex education to form an opinion on whether to use a condom, or the 13 year old impregnated by aliens, or the poor unfortunate unmarried mother of 2 other fatherless babies, or the immaculate conception case in rural limerick?
Do you want 12 year old rape victims to be forced to go full term yourself?
Yerra fuck off with this nonsense. âLife means nothing to people these daysâ.
Life has meant fuck all for many many years now. Living people get slaughtered by the load on a daily basis but only when it comes to unborn foetuses do people get all fuckin whiny about life meaning nothing and sanctity of life. The same cunts wouldnât piss on a person on fire to help them out if it took them out of their way any bit at all.
Life means nothing ochon ochon.
Horseshit.
The same lad can been seen walking OâConnell st in Limerick every day stuffing his face with a hot chicken roll and stepping over homeless lads in sleeping bags looking for a few cents for a cup of teaâŚ
Pity the Pope wasnât here next month to make this a no contest. Us nay voters would have loved his holiness presence for the campaign.