Acts of despicable stingyness thread

Unlike the stories in this thread, there’s no stinginess when it comes to the likes. They’re getting thrown around as freely as @HBV’s use of the word “cunt”.

Some families have very little Dodgy. The lad probably has very little money to spend and finds himself on a strict budget. At least the lad was honorable and stuck to his word and brought the fellow around a can the following day. Some people just have the bare minimum. This is no reason to scoff and make light of them. People must become more mature and learn to spot these things and not sneer but instead try to be helpful without judging unfairly.

This one time in band camp

If you’ve no money don’t get into the round.

Fair enough.

Stop! I spat out my tea reading this one.

http://www.irishexaminer.com/election2016/election2016-news-and-analysis/senator-david-norris-hits-out-at-bloody-thin-salaries-tds-are-paid-385520.html

I’d like a roll call of cunts from on here who e-campaigned and then voted for this horrid creep in the pres election.
This place is infested with the type of right on against the grain gombeen who fell for Norris. Maybe they will put their hands up for us…
?

The Micko thread reminded me of one over the Christmas.

Was at the second day of a wedding and having a smoke with a few others, when out comes another wedding guest, who none of us knew, and asks for a smoke. One of the lads obliged him, us all being at the same wedding and that, and off he goes. Anyway this happened a few times over the night and he got smokes off different people etc. all grand.
Anyway, towards the end of the night he arrived out with a full box still in the plastic, “ah is there a machine in there?” someone enquired “I must get another pack myself.”
“I don’t know says” my bastard, “I’ve had these in my jacket the whole time, I couldn’t get them out at the table because there’s a fella sitting beside me and if he thought I had fags he’d be scabbing off me for the night.” :grinning:
The dirty bastard didn’t even offer a smoke back.

And yes, he was from Cavan.
And yes that did happen.

You haven’t a hope of beating @Bandage’s 5km time if you keep up with that behaviour

do people still smoke?

Only the cool kids

That @Raylan lad is one tight bastard when it comes to whiskey.