Thereās also a modern TV series.
You might need to look at things from the perspective of The Maidā¦
There is a red storm warning tomorrow and the WRC has advised employers to show flexibility. Any employer, such as @Bandage, that tried to deduct wages from an employee for being unable to turn up tomorrow should be ashamed of theirself.
Chuckle
Era grow a pair is my advice
Be honest- youāre unsuitable now shag off
Iām paying to accommodate her in a nearby hotel tonight & sheāll be collected by a hired bus to bring her to clean tomorrow.
Informative. In that case heās nothing to fear regarding her no show , sheās probably just taking her statutory paid sick days entitlement.
I would tend to agree. It seems likely @Bandage could find himself before the WRC for constructive dismissal if his harassment of this employee continues.
How did this work out in the end @Bandage?
My life partner told her she needed to stick to the designated time as much as possible, as it was chosen because it worked for us & we had certainty about being home. She said we canāt be consistently left with no shows or apologies & requests to come at different times hours after she should have shown up. She reaffirmed the agreement was for 9-12 on Wednesdays & asked if that suited or if the cleaner wanted to end the arrangement. The cleaner replied that it was fine & she would see us next Wednesday at 9. Then she text back around 20 minutes later asking if she could come at 1.30pm next Monday.
This one is great craic, running rings around ye ![]()
![]()
![]()
Iād doubt we have any female on here. Let alone a Brazilian one. Maybe she follows Gort in the hurling.
This canāt be serious at this stage
That is fucking funny
That poor girl probably has about 20 or more āclientsā to placate, so while the last sentence of @Bandage post seems mental itās possibly a testament of how crazy that is ![]()
Just doing the job isnāt enough for these corporate guys, it must be done to schedule.
Poor girl, just came over for a better life. Probably paid a fortune for some English language school that could could randomly fold any day now. And she has upset her richest client.
Is she good looking @Bandage? I donāt think thatās actually been clarified as of yet.
She must be absolutely stunning, if shes used to getting away with that carry on
Agreed new permanent time of 9.30am on Wednesdays.
No sign of her yet today.
Text just in:
āHi, I had a problem this morning, can I come now in the afternoon?ā