WAFL
Brisbane Lions’ new Tipperary recruit has absolutely dominated on debut.
WAFL
Brisbane Lions’ new Tipperary recruit has absolutely dominated on debut.
Fair play @Chucks_Nwoko on getting this years thread up and going. Even if it was for the AFLW post.
Anyhoo, season is going to start behind closed doors. First round to be played, but no fans allowed in. Very few of my aussie mates are happy about it all. Quite furious about all the closures and restrictions in general in place so this just tipped them over the edge. It’ll be strange to see what impact it has on the games, but for early rounds, it’ll make fuck all difference really.
In other news, Mark O Connor stepped up to the leadership group in Geelong. Serious progression for him since he went there. As an aside, Zach looks ridiculous with the hair, tats and beard.
Richmond obviously the side to beat, but interesting to see if West Coast and Tim Kelly to the side make a burst again this year.
That’s mandatory for any Laois lad that gets a sniff of celebrity
Saves me writing up about the Irish lads to watch out for! Mark O Connor, if he stays at it, I think could end up being the best export yet to take up the game.
Carlton and Richmond about to get underway at an empty MCG.
Interesting stat about Richmonds Marlon Pickett. He made his debut in the Grand Final last year in front of over 100,000 people. His second game now in front of zero.
just to note too, they have reduced the time for quarters as well, not sure the logic behind doing that.
That tache is magnificent
Do people buy replica AFL tops and do they change from year to year?
It’s no secret that he was seen as the best of that Kerry minor crop.
Better than Clifford and O’Shea. His loss to Kerry and GAA is massive.
I’m sure they do. They would change slightly, not much, particularly for the traditional teams of Carlton, Richmond, Collingwood etc. Main changes would be small alterations and sponsors. The alternative or away kits would be most frequently changed. Plus they have an indigenous round with custom made jerseys designed in aboriginal style.
Ah there’s nothing like the GAA at times. This is close to the ‘ah his older brother, Jaysus he was the one we had placed all our hopes In’
And the season goes on hold once this half of Footy is over. The poor aul women’s league just ends with no winners and season just finished.
At least eagles should win the first game, declare 9 joint winners maybe after one round
I doubt anyone knows who won it last year
The TFK misogyny crew out early this morning.
I note you didn’t actually answer the question posed however!
Connor McKenna tested positive for corona virus. Go home to Tyrone and leave that hell hole
He’s doing fair showing of the leg to the Tyrone lads, he’s an awful tease it seems