I’ve never seen a women’s AFL but if this is grand final quality of the Mens game…
It’s fair scutter so far
Jaysus, this is actually worse than I remember. Maybe it’s just a settling period.
Pitch invasion
Touhy getting through some work.
Will see this through but I’d imagine it’ll be a long time before I watch my next AFL game.
Like Ulster football, attritional stuff but full of manliness
A lad letting fly on the ball on the ground is ‘good play’
What channel is this on?
BT3
Here we go Gee Long here we go
Do they lube up the ball or what’s going on?
It’s no wonder Zach is making a fortune over there. They can’t catch it or kick it
I thought it might open up but it appears to have just gotten worse.
How bad will it be when they run out of steam?
Poor game so far alright. Conditions are horrendous though.
Has anyone ever tried a blanket defence?
This is fucking cat altogether. I presume it’s not normally this bad. Lad there just kicked the ball ten yards to the opposition and no member of his own team within forty yards of him
The object of this game seems to be don’t hold the ball under any circumstances unless you have a mark.
Yeah they changed rules that at the centre bounce stoppage you can’t have more than 6 in your back line.
The kicking in general can be really shit, they just lump it forward for the sake of it. Auld Gaa lads would love it, drive it in ta fuck. With no accuracy or tactics, just kick it
Luckily the umpires throwing in the ball are more athletic than our lads in the butcher’s coats