[quote=“BeTimberin, post: 430920”]Firstly AFR became a victim of whatever success it had in and around 2010. LC turfed out a good few of the lads on here and what registered thereafter were nothing short of clowns.
The final straw for me was 2 lads posting on the Clare team for the waterford game and “confirmed” what the team was going to be without having a notion as to what it turned out to be. Then no apology they just kept on posting. Afr was excellent for finding out results and lads opinions on games but over the summer it gradually deteriorated. You have a few decent sorts over there posting, but for the most part now the IQ levels arent entirely different to adults with an unhealthy interest in Telly bingo etc.
As TASE has pointed out, we could have a raft of refugees now and while is be glad to see 1 or 2 of them, particularly with regard to Clare hurling matters, the remainder would make sh!t of this site![/quote]
Flano will clean house when needs be.
The place has gone to shit since Cahill threw his toys out of the pram around February 2008 over Ben Sherman (i think) tongue in cheek told some no mark to fuck off. Cahill started to turn on his regular decent contributors. The place has been a laughing stock for a good while now.
With each new banning Liam became more and more like a member of the Westboro Baptist Church in his zeal that his was the one true GAA internet site, and those who had left were never wanted in the first place, that their departure would only make him stronger.
The cunt has only gone and deleted the archive, an act of wanton cultural barbarism on a par with the destruction of the Public Records Office in the Four Courts. On the other hand the articles of Press Box Lad survive into posterity.
I’d say we are not getting the full story here. I’d say a massive scandal was brewing and he had to lock down the site pronto.
Good riddance to the place. It has been in terminal decline since many great posters were banned a few years ago and the replacements weren’t up to lacing these former members boots. We have a lovely litte forum here and i think Rocko and Bandage in all seriousness need to lock registrations until ye decide the best course of action to take. There will be some of the dregs of the slurrypit making their way here once they snap out of their current haze, and believe me they will start diluting the quality of posts and threads we have here. Maybe there should be a questionare to fill out. I would put Flano, TASE and the Puke in charge of coming up with the questionare.
I’m going to miss getting dubliner2 into a frenzy by suggesting Paul Ryan and Christy Ring might not necessarily be equals hurling wise. It used to be decent enough but the bannings and the non stop work of a few wums who spammed it with celebrity gossip led to its downfall, you’d have to admire their commitment actually. The last few days have been surreal with threads closed for no reason. It’ll reopen in a week once he figures out some scheme to charge people. Somewhere in Dublin a short fat teacher who can’t hold a hurl properly is sobbing uncontrollably in front of a class of frightened children.
Don’t forget the Photogate scandal where Gman spotted Cahill’s private photo collection of half naked women amongst all his photos of camogie shots. LC was caught lovely there and a lot of people copped on to what an utter tool he was then.
some craic the day fisty and artfoley were ran out of the gaff, I’d imagine D2 feels the same way today, used and abused, gas the way all the main arselickers used to refer to Cahill as “the boss” that utter mucksavage from Clare that used to make out he lived in London, d16 or something