AFR - Disgraceful Scenes

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

:strokechin:

Pull 'asy lads, this fella is on the case

@garyhogan91: #ripfearrua please rt to try save this great gaa website after it was destroyed by wums @jerryflannery @podzo21 @DonalOgC @Woolberto

Tassotti cleaning house here today.

:lol: :lol: :lol:

Lovely

From the Irish Times site -

An Fear Rua shut down by publisher
[font=Arial][size=2]
[size=3]GAA website An Fear Rua has been closed today by its publisher today after 12 years online. A statement posted on the website by publisher Liam Cahill points to falling advertising revenue, saying that making the website a paying proposition was “simply not possible.”[/size][/size][/font]
[font=Arial][size=3]
In the statement, Cahill says he has spent €150,000 to date keeping the website online. He says he was “no longer prepared to walk the tight rope between an open, anonymous forum like [An Fear Rua] and the libel laws,” criticising a “growing minority” of the 10,277 members of the website for a “unreasonable sense of entitlement” about what they could post on the website.[/size][/font]
[font=Arial][size=3]
His statement points to the growth of identity-based systems such as Twitter and Facebook which have contributors using their real names.
[font=Arial][size=3]Cahill, who describes himself as a “journalist, broadcaster and political handler,” has previously worked for RTÉ, as well as holding advisor roles with Fianna Fáil, Labour, Intel and AIB. He currently acts as an advisor Fine Gael Minister of State with responsibility for Food, Shane McEntee.[/size][/font]
[/size][/font]

:lol: come on you fucking cunt, Cahill isn’t here to hold you hand now

TFK is delighted to announce the website has secured the services of experienced forum administrator Liam Cahill on a Bosman free internet discussion board transfer.

Cahill’s contract with an Irish owned and developed forum software programme was surprisingly terminated by mutual consent late last night.

TFK beat off several other interested parties to tie the free agent down to a 1-year junior moderator deal with an option for a further year.

Cahill has since expressed his excitement at moving to a forum based around an internationally developed “off the shelf” software package.

A press conference to unveil TFK’s new signing has been shelved, with Cahill’s representatives querying whether such an anachronistic parade in front of the media was necessary.

Cahill will have responsibility for moderating the largely defunct Beat The Bookies forum and will report into Moderator-In-Chief Le Dunph.

The new signing will also be charged with slashing TFK’s spiralling costs having successfully operated An Fear Rua on a measly €150k spend over the last 10 years.

And what are you fucking going to do sat there watching men fisting one another on one screen and typing away on the other?

Does this mean AFRCoder is also available for work? What a portfolio that man must have.

What happened to Gary?

10,277 members, me fucking hoop. How many of them are duplicate accounts and wums? far too much being made of an out of date cesspit of useless ramblings by gobshites

[font=Arial][size=3]Cahill, who describes himself as a “journalist, broadcaster and political handler,” has previously worked for RTÉ, as well as holding advisor roles with Fianna Fáil, Labour, Intel and AIB. He currently acts as an advisor Fine Gael Minister of State with responsibility for Food, Shane McEntee.[/size][/font]

A man of firm political principle and the very definition of “the smart economy”.

I had seven, including such luminaries as Bressie and N16. So straight away you’re down to 10,270.

dry your eyes you fucking loser, how does it feel that “the boss” dropped you like a hot cake, after all your years of lick arseing? I’d drop kick you into the middle of next week you crusheen pansy, a total crusheen failure like that druggie Kerian Fallon

Anyone responsible for a site as visually stunning as this one will not be out of work for long:

Yeah, yeah, whatever you faggot.

btw this n16 lad shifted a lad from Limerick in a pub in stoke newington last week and it turned out he was a AFR regular, yer man even wrote a love letter the next day about it

Are you Cusack Park, the racist?