AFR - Disgraceful Scenes

Ah c’mon lads, go for it. A letter to the Irish Times is surely needed. I’m sure he has one of his cronies reading this thread so I suspect that story will disappear off his database at some point.

Yes, but Cahill is still looking after the communications for them.
Are you mellowing in your old age Tipp?

There could be a decent letter put together by the group I suppose. Didn’t Bandage put together a decent letter about the Celts a few years back? If someone was to get us started, then everyone could add or improve to the letter, decide on a final draft…It might get published being on such a topical issue & that.

I imagine Billy will be endorsing ye’re campaign any day soon Shannon.

And its always nice to see old friends back together, Blood Brothers even.

The Union Hunt is almost a national organisation by now.

Dear Madam Editor,

…your turn

I know fuck all about Waterford including Waterford hurlers but I’m deluded and believe that I have an in with the current Waterford captain.
Best regards
Maire somthing or other from tfk

Cian if you think I’m the one who’s deluded about Waherfurd Hurling and Waherfurd Hurlers, you really need to seek some therapy.

Read my posts again, carefully. Very carefully Cian.

Every man has his price and Liam Cahill is no different. It’s sad in a way that he’s been bought and sold for Saxon gold like this… I just can’t imagine Trotsky, Lenin or even Ruairi Quinn doing the same. Actually I can see Ruairi it but still.

http://www.anfearrua.com/topic.aspx?id=1188561

[quote=“Kinvara, post: 430590”][/b]

[size=3] Withdraw that remark and apologise - or face the consequences.[/size]

[size=3][font=Tahoma]Young Hopper [/font][/size]
[size=3][font=Tahoma](198 Posts)[/font][/size]
[size=3][font=Tahoma] [/font][/size]
[size=3][font=Tahoma]http://www.anfearrua.com/images/icons/icon_default.gif Posted: Yesterday 19:19[/font][/size]
[size=3][font=Tahoma] [/font][/size][/indent][right][size=3][font=Tahoma]Quote[/url] [url=“http://www.anfearrua.com/topic.aspx?id=1188561”]Edit[/url] [url=“http://www.anfearrua.com/topic.aspx?id=1188561”]Delete[/url] [url=“http://www.anfearrua.com/topic.aspx?id=1188561”]Report Post[/url] [url=“http://www.anfearrua.com/topic.aspx?id=1188561”]Post Reply[/font][/size]

[/right][/right][indent=1][size=3]Originally posted by An Fear Rua:[/size]
[size=3] Young Hopper - that is a scurrilous comment. It’s a bit much to abuse the hopitality of this forum by making a remark like that. I have more than 17 years experience of building and running web sites - front end and back end - for companies big and small and I can safely say that AFR Coder is by far and away the best technical person I have ever dealt with.Withdraw that remark and apologise - or face the consequences.[/size]

[size=3] I was referring to the colour of the initial website and nothing else. If I wasn’t clear enough as regards what I was referring to, I apologise. If it seemed as if I was doubting the technical ability of AFR coder, I apologise. It is something I know absolutely nothing about, so I wouldn’t. For comparing the initial colour to scour, I don’t apologise. [/size]

[size=3] I don’t believe I was the first person to compare the initial updated colour scheme to excrement of farmyard animals? [/size]
[size=3] Itching to get rid of me comrade?[/size]

[size=3][font=Tahoma]An Fear Rua [/font][/size]
[size=3]font=Tahoma[/font][/size]
[size=3][font=Tahoma]http://www.anfearrua.com/images/icons/icon_default.gif Posted: Yesterday 20:17[/font][/size]
[size=3][font=Tahoma] [/font][/size][/indent][right][size=3][font=Tahoma]Quote[/url] [url=“http://www.anfearrua.com/topic.aspx?id=1188561”]Edit[/url] [url=“http://www.anfearrua.com/topic.aspx?id=1188561”]Delete[/url] [url=“http://www.anfearrua.com/topic.aspx?id=1188561”]Report Post[/url] [url=“http://www.anfearrua.com/topic.aspx?id=1188561”]Post Reply[/font][/size]

[/right][/right][indent=1][size=3]Originally posted by ian o b:[/size]

[size=3] In all fairness AFR, there was plenty of bitchen & moaning about the new look of the site on other threads. To my knowledge none of those posters was threatened with the ban. Cop on to yourself.[/size]

[size=3] Don’t tell me to cop on. Of course there was a lot criticism and I did not react to it. Why? Think now… Because none of it was personally directed at AFR Coder. No problem with criticism of the new design, We took a lot of it on board. But Young Hopper’s comment was gratuitous and cowardly - from behind a cloak of anonymity.[/size]

[size=3] He was ‘threatened with a ban’ not because of critism of the new site but for publishing an entirely uncalled for and scurrilous comment.[/size]

[size=3][font=Tahoma]Young Hopper [/font][/size]
[size=3][font=Tahoma](198 Posts)[/font][/size]
[size=3][font=Tahoma]http://www.anfearrua.com/images/icons/icon_default.gif Posted: Yesterday 21:03[/font][/size]

[/right][/right][indent=1][size=3]Originally posted by An Fear Rua:[/size]
[size=3] Don’t tell me to cop on. Of course there was a lot criticism and I did not react to it. Why? Think now… Because none of it was personally directed at AFR Coder. No problem with criticism of the new design, We took a lot of it on board. But Young Hopper’s comment was gratuitous and cowardly - from behind a cloak of anonymity.He was ‘threatened with a ban’ not because of critism of the new site but for publishing an entirely uncalled for and scurrilous comment.[/size]

[size=3] So you don’t accept my explanation?[/size]
[size=3] What a petty individual.[/size]
[size=3] Scurrilous? Cowardly?[/size]
[size=3] Get real.[/size]

What a wanker :lol:

[/indent]

How many handles other than ‘An Fear Rua’ is Cahill posting under now? Wasn’t he found out before to have multiple accounts and to be talking to himself on different threads?

They’ll show up on that thread whoever they are. Donald Malarkey, Buck Compton and the rest of the crew took retirement once the agitators had been cleared off the site.

He’s some drama queen. A ‘scurrilous’ comment made by an anomymous poster about an anonymous ‘coder’ who may or may not exist. Only the perpetually outraged Cahill could get upset about that. The new site is as backward as the old farmyard. Like something out of 1996.

Who is the coder he speaks of? The web designer?

Yes, the “web designer”.

Have they reset the site to the same colour scheme it was previously?

Just reading a thread over there about the Galway v Dublin relegation match and SLR tried to use the phrase knackers yard, but the word knacker appears as mairegangaire on AFR :lol:

Fourth post in http://anfearrua.ie/topic.aspx?id=1188131&pg=2

Jaysus thats pathetic.

As regards AFR v Young Hopper, he really is an awful drama queen. It’s pathetic.