Offaly, jaysus Iāve never had a bad word to say about any specific place, I dont make distinctions when it comes to boggers, but Offaly has got a right bashing off others on here before.
Its time for greener pastures as well I think.
Did you get the road too? Or are you just fed up with the place?
Bejayz, all the boyos will be here soon. Wilkommen TRE
No I got fed up with the shite talk over there, Iāll keep in touch with the place though. The set up here is lightyears ahead. Credit to Bandage and The Rock ectā¦
Well Iād credit the Rock for the set up there TRE since he does all the technical stuff for the website
Its like groundhog day everyday on AFR these days. The raid by the Tipp lads was the best bit of craic on it in a good while. Itād be worth getting a Fresian Heffer thread going. It could be the straw thatāll break the camels back!
Internal struggle between the two heavyweights of this site TRE; youāll get used to itā¦ Filte by the way
Long time lurker, occasional poster over on AFR, been looking in here for the past few months. Id agree with most of whats been said re the demise of AFR, defo largely Cahills own fault. Some of his behaviour over the last six months especially has been bizarre. Have my suspicions that he has a few other user names besides Cormac, Fallon, Tammany etc. The Billy Keen deleted thread incident as outlined above by Mac definitely happened. I also seem to remember a Jugs thread that was posted by Bandage which was deleted for no good reason last year. That was around when the site started its decline for me.
I remember somebody once making the valid point that discussion boards of this nature have a set life cycle ie. there is an optimum level of posters on a site who know each others personas and provoke good discussion. Then too many new faces join up, many of whom are either wummers or just poor quality posters. Then some of the quality posters leave, and slow decline ensues. Happened to the old Gaaboard when it became infested by Nordies and something similar happened with AFR.
btw I would think it most likely that Evo and Tony Doran were the same person, they had identical views on cricket and rugby. Didnt Tony Doran disappear around the time England were getting thrashed in the Ashes last year? Said he was off mountainclimbing in the Andes or something!
Doran left due to some massive feud over something or other. I remember something about brokeback mountain being involved but its hazy
Limerick Nomad seems to be starting a pro AFR thread on TFK ground, I can see this becoming a dirty battle!
Am I banned from AFR?
I think I may have been banned as well, canāt log in at all today. I e-mailed AFR this morning using the āContact usā button on his site asking what the story is, but so far, no reply. I get a āInvalid loginā message when I try to log in, does this mean Iām banned.
If so, I honestly have no idea why. If any of ye are still posting over there, ye might start a thread asking why I was banned. Thanks
[quote=āDr Zoidbergā]I think I may have been banned as well, canāt log in at all today. I e-mailed AFR this morning using the āContact usā button on his site asking what the story is, but so far, no reply. I get a āInvalid loginā message when I try to log in, does this mean Iām banned.
If so, I honestly have no idea why. If any of ye are still posting over there, ye might start a thread asking why I was banned. Thanks[/quote]
Yip - you have joined the exiled masses.
Posting anything that is not in agreement with the An Fear Ruaās is an automatic banning at the moment.
[quote=āThe Runtā]Yip - you have joined the exiled masses.
Posting anything that is not in agreement with the An Fear Ruaās is an automatic banning at the moment.[/quote]
But how do I know for sure, and that itās not just me messing up my loginā¦I donāt think I said anything out of lineā¦maybe thereās just a general purge of all Tipperary posters???
Anyway, good to be here on TFKā¦
[quote=āDr Zoidbergā]???
Anyway, good to be here on TFKā¦[/quote]
Are you sure about that?
[quote=āDr Zoidbergā]But how do I know for sure, and that itās not just me messing up my loginā¦I donāt think I said anything out of lineā¦maybe thereās just a general purge of all Tipperary posters???
Anyway, good to be here on TFKā¦[/quote]
Donāt know if you can tell for sure. But thats the same as what happened me and I had my login details saved on the computer so I knew they were right. Just kept getting āInvalid Loginā.
Ah itās a joke over there at the moment anyways. Not much worth reading.
I got the bullet over there too Dr, and still no idea why.
Youāll never get the bullet here. Bogball and stick fighting is a big talking point of late on here
Not that surprising what with the championships just underway.
Dr Zoidberg, if you canāt log in youāve been banned. Donāt expect the courtesy of a notification of your banning. You wonāt get one. That place is gone wallop if you ask me. Itās an absolute shambles at this stage.