Afr

Iā€™ll share mine if you share yours.
by pm of course

Iā€™m Kentucky Fried Kenny, wonder is it still there.

I have had at least, at a conservative estimate, at least 60 user names on AFR

Fucking hell.

[quote=ā€œtipptops*ā€]By the way ladsā€¦Is anyone going to claim any of the other usernames that lay unclaimed

sargent major
bravo jc
castell
major dick winters
darkside
etc etc

Lets be having a few confessions[/quote]

bravo jc is almost certainly Trimble, or some other PV infiltrator.

Major Dick Winters is a character out of the ā€œBand of Brothersā€ TV series, as are Herbert Sobel (who posted a eulogy to art and SS this morning on AFR), Ronald Speirs, Donald Malarkey, Buck Compton and Carwood Lipton. These are all usernames on AFR, so itā€™s pretty safe to assume that these aliases belong to the same user.

They should move on over there I think, our banning is old news. After Bloody Wednesday I see a new structure to the board has emerged with AFR not posting any more. Interesting development. Our sacrifice was not in vain.

i wonder if that extends to tammany, aine chambers et al ?

but fair play to him for realising there was a problem and trying to address it

[quote=ā€œartfoleyā€]
but fair play to him for realising there was a problem and trying to address it[/quote]

Cā€™mon Art for fucks sake. There was a problem there 6 months ago. Damage limitation at this stage. He may as well just start from scratch all over again.

longer than that, all stemmed from when the site was getting re done, and wouldnt listen to good advise from its users. too stubborn. and now trying to hide all this matter and making no comment on it or admitting to anything. Fair enough, log in and the make up of the board is changing, but its too late for a lot.

Thats true. I remember him getting thick with me for me having the audacity to tell him that I thought 50 topics on a page was better than 25. He conducted some ā€œmarket researchā€ and settled on 35. He thought he had implemented 35 but it was still 25. Blew his top at me one night when I said there was still 25 on the page. He basically called me stupid and said there was 35 on the page until about 20 other people pointed out there was in fact 25. The dumb shite was probably using a beta version and hadnā€™t released it properly or something like that.

Gaelic Follower is pretty vocal still I see. I like the cut of his gib.

What fun. The boss man announces a new structure and says he wonā€™t post anymore. A few minutes later a certain alias chimes in defending the new system.

Gas. 150 odd posts and every single one backing up AFR in threads about site policy, multiple accounts and user bannings and literally not one contribution to anything else ever (except having a few little hissy fits about here).

The more things changeā€¦etc etc. But good luck to everyone over there. I suppose the next step after clarifying terms and conditions of use is to get software with decent functionality to allow users to navigate around the site and post without being ā€˜timed outā€™.

The Gaelic Follower sham is nauseating, I mean he was caught out the other day replying to a thread as AFR ffs. I see ā€˜himā€™ in there sticking up for AFR at every juncture, that appears to be his sole topic of interest. Very poor sustaining of a metaphor there aswellā€¦ ā€œBuild a bridge and live with itā€. Hmmmmā€¦

well he is a member of the NUJ

How are 90% of these topics valid in a ā€œGaleic Gamesā€ forum ?

http://img522.imageshack.us/img522/1710/37843419sm5.th.png[/URL][URL=http://g.imageshack.us/thpix.php]http://img522.imageshack.us/images/thpix.gif

[quote=ā€œA2LUE42ā€]How are 90% of these topics valid in a ā€œGaleic Gamesā€ forum ?

http://img522.imageshack.us/img522/1710/37843419sm5.th.png[/URL][URL=http://g.imageshack.us/thpix.php]http://img522.imageshack.us/images/thpix.gif[/quote]

Cā€™mon now 42 - Nadine Coyles shingles are a matter of interest of every GAA follower in the country!

The accusations that people are being dragged over here kicking and screaming is gas. Iā€™m here cos Iā€™ve no where else to go since being banned.

iā€™ve kept my counsel on thw whole thing since it happened except for explaining that I was banned and why.

Iā€™m in the process of putting together a few haphazard thoughts on life, the universe and everything

will it be so long, goodbye and thanks for the fish remains to be seen

what an endorsement!

Had a look at it there.

From the Charter, this quote stood out a mile:

ā€œWe reserve the right to reveal your identity (or whatever information we know about you ) in the event of a complaint or legal action arising from any message posted by you.ā€

Iā€™d be very fucking afraid of signing up to that. They can reveal everthing they know about you (!) if someone complains about any message from you.