Afr

one fan eh NCC ?

Apology to Simon Webb (Drogheda United FC)
21 Apr 2007.On behalf of the club’s membership and the entire Shamrock Rovers community, we wish to issue a public apology to Simon Webb for the heartless and highly personal verbal abuse he was subjected to from a tiny minority of the attendance at the Shamrock Rovers-Drogheda United game at Tolka Park on April 20. Those responsible should be ashamed of themselves and are certainly not welcome at Shamrock Rovers. An investigation into the incident has begun and those responsible will be dealt with in an appropriate manner.
Shamrock Rovers FC Board of Directors

[quote=“artfoley”]one fan eh NCC ?

21 Apr 2007.On behalf of the club’s membership and the entire Shamrock Rovers community, we wish to issue a public apology to Simon Webb for the heartless and highly personal verbal abuse he was subjected to from a tiny minority of the attendance at the Shamrock Rovers-Drogheda United game at Tolka Park on April 20. Those responsible should be ashamed of themselves and are certainly not welcome at Shamrock Rovers. An investigation into the incident has begun and those responsible will be dealt with in an appropriate manner.
Shamrock Rovers FC Board of Directors[/quote]

yeah - one idiot fan-thats tatement was pre the investigation - not as bad as mahy stamping on that offaly youngsters neck as he lay on the ground- i honestly think he was trying to kill him

[quote=“artfoley”]one fan eh NCC ?

Shamrock Rovers FC Board of Directors[/quote]

In fairness a “tiny minority” of a LOI crowd would probably be equal to 1.

http://www.thefreekick.com/board/public/style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/tongue.gif

one guy was banned after the investigation - pity the same wasnt dont to the clare thugs who bet up the ban garda

[quote=“north county corncrake”]http://www.thefreekick.com/board/public/style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/tongue.gif

one guy was banned after the investigation - pity the same wasnt dont to the clare thughs who bet up the ban garda[/quote]

I actually know her. She wasn’t bet up. She found the whole thing great craic. Sure we’re mad down the country.

and yet you would’nt condemn a murder last night… but do you know the whole story here before condemning it ? http://www.thefreekick.com/board/public/style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/tongue.gif

glenmalure memories

http://www.myhome.ie/pictures/properties/7/3/0/369037/ssr1558_th.jpg

YouTube - International Rules Fights 2006

[quote=“north county corncrake”]http://www.thefreekick.com/board/public/style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/tongue.gif

one guy was banned after the investigation - pity the same wasnt dont to the clare thugs who bet up the ban garda[/quote]

yet again you are wrong ncc…why am i not surprised…there is a file before the DPP over one gentlemans carry on that night…there could be more

but don’t let the truth get in the way of your wumming:p…

from rte… yet another small element errrrr

Thursday, 11 September 2003 17:51

Shamrock Rovers have pledged to root out the hooligan element among their supporters, following the ugly scene’s that marred their recent Dublin derby clash with Bohemians at Richmond Park.

Bohemians won the match 2-1, but the result was overshadowed by the actions of a group of Rovers ‘supporters’ who attacked a bus full of Bohemians fans, throwing stones and bottles, which left several people injured.

Following an investigation by the eircom League Security Committee, no charges are to be brought against Rovers, however in a statement the club spelt out their intention to deal with the small minority of supporters seemingly intent on causing trouble.

The statement read: “The actions of these people is abhorrent to the board of Shamrock Rovers and the true fans of the club. This behaviour will not be tolerated and the perpetrators of these violent acts will be identified, reported to the authorities and banned from all Shamrock Rovers games.”

The statement continued: “It is evident that we have a serious problem with a small number of our supporters and we will pro-actively work with the FAI, eircom league and the Garda Siochana to solve this problem. It is our intention to provide a secure, safe and pleasant atmosphere at all our games and we will work diligently until we have achieved our objectives.”

and yet 4 years later…

from the village

A report in October’s Garda Review says that the number of garda now needed to police club soccer matches with more than 3,500 people in attendance is similar to number required to police the All-Ireland Final at Croke Park.

There have been several violent incidents between supporters of Shamrock Rovers and Bohemians this year. During one encounter, several Shamrocks supporters were injured and two were hospitalised as a result of missiles, bricks and bottles being thrown at them. A missile was thrown at the Bohemians Manager at a tournament in Longford this year.
Inspector Tony Gallagher says hooligans “are using drugs to get the psyche right for aggression and violence against rival groups” and are “totally fixated”.

Inspector Gallagher says that ‘home-grown hooligans’ are providing accommodation for hooligans from to UK to come to Ireland and provide tactical assistance and knowledge of what has worked against police in the UK.
Irish hooligans are generally in full employment some of them are known to be schoolteachers and accountants. According to the report, hooligans are aged from 13 to 40 years, but the more dedicated members are a core group of people in their late twenties.

[quote=“The Puke”]yet again you are wrong ncc…why am i not surprised…there is a file before the DPP over one gentlemans carry on that night…there could be more

but don’t let the truth get in the way of your wumming:p…[/quote]

I don’t get the references to wumming when NCC’s posting. He just doesn’t like GAA (or should that be GGA?!) much, especially given his support of Shamrock Rovers and their wrangle with Thomas Davis.

[quote=“The Puke”]yet again you are wrong ncc…why am i not surprised…there is a file before the DPP over one gentlemans carry on that night…there could be more

but don’t let the truth get in the way of your wumming:p…[/quote]
is he banned from clare gga?

Pukey, that u21 Munster Final was the highlight of the summer in fairness, absolutely brilliant entertainment. Only sour note was that I backed ye and it cost me a packet. Never knew there was a case pending.

http://www.thefreekick.com/board/public/style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/tongue.gif[quote=“artfoley”]from rte… yet another small element errrrr

Thursday, 11 September 2003 17:51

Shamrock Rovers have pledged to root out the hooligan element among their supporters, following the ugly scene’s that marred their recent Dublin derby clash with Bohemians at Richmond Park.

Bohemians won the match 2-1, but the result was overshadowed by the actions of a group of Rovers ‘supporters’ who attacked a bus full of Bohemians fans, throwing stones and bottles, which left several people injured.

Following an investigation by the eircom League Security Committee, no charges are to be brought against Rovers, however in a statement the club spelt out their intention to deal with the small minority of supporters seemingly intent on causing trouble.

The statement read: “The actions of these people is abhorrent to the board of Shamrock Rovers and the true fans of the club. This behaviour will not be tolerated and the perpetrators of these violent acts will be identified, reported to the authorities and banned from all Shamrock Rovers games.”

The statement continued: “It is evident that we have a serious problem with a small number of our supporters and we will pro-actively work with the FAI, eircom league and the Garda Siochana to solve this problem. It is our intention to provide a secure, safe and pleasant atmosphere at all our games and we will work diligently until we have achieved our objectives.”

and yet 4 years later…

from the village

A report in Octobers Garda Review says that the number of garda now needed to police club soccer matches with more than 3,500 people in attendance is similar to number required to police the All-Ireland Final at Croke Park.

There have been several violent incidents between supporters of Shamrock Rovers and Bohemians this year. During one encounter, several Shamrocks supporters were injured and two were hospitalised as a result of missiles, bricks and bottles being thrown at them. A missile was thrown at the Bohemians Manager at a tournament in Longford this year.
Inspector Tony Gallagher says hooligans are using drugs to get the psyche right for aggression and violence against rival groups and are totally fixated.

Inspector Gallagher says that home-grown hooligans are providing accommodation for hooligans from to UK to come to Ireland and provide tactical assistance and knowledge of what has worked against police in the UK.
Irish hooligans are generally in full employment some of them are known to be schoolteachers and accountants. According to the report, hooligans are aged from 13 to 40 years, but the more dedicated members are a core group of people in their late twenties.[/quote]

think a poster from here was involved in that incident

just high jinx

think a poster from here was involved in that incident

just high jinx[/quote]

which incident NCC http://www.thefreekick.com/board/public/style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/tongue.gif:p ??

threw a vodka bottle at the bus

he was known as naggin for a while after that:p

everything he says about the gaa is to get a reaction out of us gaa lads…i few posts back he was on about matty forde trying to kill the offaly lad he stampeed on etc…everything is sensationalised…

[quote=“north county corncrake”]threw a vodka bottle at the bus

he was known as naggin for a while after that:p[/quote]

that sounds vaguely familiar…

& your anti Rovers posts are well reasoned ,thought out & fair?

last i heard there was anyway…granted that is a month or two ago…same lad was bound to the peace at the time i believe…

does the DPP bother with shitty little small cases?