AISHS Limerick v Kilkenny-The Game to unite the board

I would be amazed to see anything other than 15-on-15 tomorrow anyway. For the first time in years Limerick are being sent out to simply outhurl the oposition, and Teege must be commended for having the faith in the players/lack of tactical nous to make this possible.

Make no mistake it’s advantage KK here. Tonnes of experience at this stage in the championship, bags and bags of medals, both on the field and off. KK must have well over 30 AI medals on the bench alone. In contrast Limerick probably have only three subs with real big-game experience. It doesn’t bode well that two wing-backs who have been in perpetual bother since the start of the championship are still there come August. For years, the Limerick half-back line was the strongest on the team. At the moment, Wayne Mac appears to be just about keeping the show on the road.

The age element of the Kilkenny team is exaggerated to an extent; their best players this year in Hogan & Reid are both at that 25-28 age when you expect players to be at their prime. There are grey hairs there though and having tried many players in the rearguard, Cody has gone back to some proven names with lots of mileage on the clock - Three of the back six in are 32, JJ, Jackie and Brian Hogan. If our forwards get the ball, they have to, have to take their men on, go for the jugular. Brian Hogan for me is the most under-rated of The Great Kilkenny Team, the outstanding centre-back of the last few years. It will be interesting to see who out of O’Grady, Hannon or Downes will play on him and get the most change off him tomorrow.

If Hannon and Downes get motoring tomorrow I think, along with Mulcahy and Dowling who have consistently been good this year, we can outshoot Kilkenny. If they don’t, we won’t outstifle them.

I’m off to the pub.

Limerick not heading up until tomorrow morning. Lessons learned from last year and hanging around the night before having a table quiz. Downes, Dowling and Dempsey were looking fine and relaxed in around the market today… Limerick by 5.

Limerick your time is now.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jMpLOvlIGQ4

The calm before the storm…

This time last year I was balubas in Davitts

Devitts you mean ? On Camden st ?

I really hope management are quick to change things up tomorrow should they need to. That’s all I’ve to say. Best of luck to everyone. Luimneach abú.

Yes I meant Devitts. On Camden st.

I have decided very sensibly to stay in tonight. I was wrecked last year going into the match and I feel it badly affected my performance. I will not be found wanting this year.

I cant understand how anyone would go to a match as important as tomorrow dying of a hangover, nothing wrong with a few settlers beforehand but you want to remember it and be in fettle to celebrate after it. I did go to a county final in my youth and had to get my father to stop the car twice en route so i could puke. He wasnt impressed and maybe that is influencing me.

I’m off to bed, night guys.

9.15 train from Colbert, we are going to skin the Cats alive tomorrow, I can’t fucking wait, It’s perfectly setup for us to ambush the fuckers. We’re going to invade Dublin tomorrow serious crowd going up, written off all over the media, the panel have nothing to lose, we will win by 4 pts. Our forwards are going to put up a serious score. We will not be beaten.

Luimneach Abu!!!

[QUOTE=“The Most Infamous, post: 997161, member: 1783”]9.15 train from Colbert, we are going to skin the Cats alive tomorrow, I can’t fucking wait, It’s perfectly setup for us to ambush the fuckers. We’re going to invade Dublin tomorrow serious crowd going up, written off all over the media, the panel have nothing to lose, we will win by 4 pts. Our forwards are going to put up a serious score. We will not be beaten.

Luimneach Abu!!![/QUOTE]
3 points, mate, 3 points.

This another prime example of the maturity with which we are approaching tomorrow’s game. No hype. Just steely determination and belief.

haha I’d take a 1 point win in a heartbeat lad. I just have a feeling that we’re going to do it tomorrow, probably because I’m half pissed tonight as the club won tonight, but seriously we’ve nothing to lose up there and have serious motivation and shit to right after last years no show.

Sleep tight big guy.

I can tell you now. Limerick are going to do it.

Whatever happens tomorrow lads, I hope ye all have a safe journey and plenty of craic with it.

You’re some patronising bastard.

Not at all.