The three teams at the top of the roll of honour incidentally.[/QUOTE]
Clare were really blessed to sneak that All Ireland last year. Not having to face Kilkenny or Tipperary, the two sides that have dominated the game over the last decade was a huge plus.
[QUOTE=“twiceasnice97, post: 997817, member: 1061”]is this factual or your attempt at wit?
i rarely use ratings but in this case[/QUOTE]
You missed the point. There’s a reason they are where they are, they turn up, again and again. They give a fuck because its what they do.
it was indeed. however the record books tend not to bother with such bollix they simply tend to record the fact
that clare 1995, 1997, 2013 were all ireland champions.
good for them. whoopee. its no wonder ye lie down against kilkenny in leinster with this kind of reverence.
i can acknowledge fully that tipp cork and kilkenny produce great teams and players without giving a flying fcuk who wins the all ireland.
[QUOTE=“twiceasnice97, post: 997816, member: 1061”]i dont know piles, i think you are giving him a bit more credit than he deserves. he was after all marking hannon. he also got a hell of a lot of loose ball that he hit away very very cheaply. his last three or four clearances were unmarked and he topped the lot of them would have to see it again which is of course never going to happen but you will obviously watch so you can let me know if this is the case. on another subject if you combine the fact that there is no under 21 in the kilkenny squad and the way the newer forwards hurled ye better win this one id say.[/QUOTE]
Cam out with the world of ball though and pretty much nullified any notion Limerick had of going up the middle. I won’t get to watch it all again as I’ve nary a recording function on the dodgy Polish interweb box.
Would be great to win it all now. We are definitely on the downward curve now, inevitable really after the last 15 years. The minors winning the final would be as significant as the seniors winning.
We won’t though. Cork/chipp will have their way with us in the final.
[QUOTE=“twiceasnice97, post: 997827, member: 1061”]good for them. whoopee. its no wonder ye lie down against kilkenny in leinster with this kind of reverence.
i can acknowledge fully that tipp cork and kilkenny produce great teams and players without giving a flying fcuk who wins the all ireland.[/QUOTE]
Why do you have to get personal? What has it to do with Laois? If anything we’re standing up to them for a change as best we can. Such silly anger, you’re a odd individual. You made a silly statement on the internet, it was stupid, move on.
And try spell fuck properly, you sound like a teenage girl talking about fcuking a member of 1Direction.
The winner of Cork/Tipp will probably be favourite to win it but neither of those sides will pose the physical challenge that Limerick did. Both are far better in attack but I don’t see them being as resilient or combative as Limerick were today.
cork are totally resilient. they were outhurled for huge parts of last years all irelands and never gave an inch.
they dont have tipps skill but they have far more guts. the cork midfield will almost certainly annihilate kilkennys pairing if they get to play them. kearney will run riot against kilkenny. which of kilkennys backs would you fancy to get to the ball before cadogan and lehane or chase them down if they dont get there?
[QUOTE=“twiceasnice97, post: 997826, member: 1061”]it was indeed. however the record books tend not to bother with such bollix they simply tend to record the fact
that clare 1995, 1997, 2013 were all ireland champions.[/QUOTE]
Also don’t forget Clare were AI Champions in 1914-as that year appears to be in the news quite frequently of late!
[QUOTE=“twiceasnice97, post: 997834, member: 1061”]cork are totally resilient. they were outhurled for huge parts of last years all irelands and never gave an inch.
they dont have tipps skill but they have far more guts. the cork midfield will almost certainly annihilate kilkennys pairing if they get to play them. kearney will run riot against kilkenny. which of kilkennys backs would you fancy to get to the ball before cadogan and lehane or chase them down if they dont get there?[/QUOTE]
If Kilkenny dominated as we did the first day they’d have won by 10 plus.
Just that bit naive, Kilkenny that bit more battle hardened. We didn’t get the few breaks you need. Gutted but proud of the lads, they gave it everything.