One of my favourite players Stan Wawrinka two sets and a break down to that utter prick Hewitt. :mad:
He wasn’t moving well. He has won two titles here so it’s nothing to do with being found out and all to do with not being in peak condition.
Field tennis is shit.[/quote]
Ah well totts, if he was a horse he would be shot dead by now.
What a shot by the Aussie.
If its not clay or a slow court then he struggles to win.
I reckon that’s the last we will see of him till the clay season next year.
Watching highlights. Disappointing to see Nadal get to the 3rd set and just throw the towel in. Wouldn’t even talk about the “injury” then afterwards. Something not quite right there. Wonder what it could be.
Even McEnroe says all nadal has left is the clay courts.
Sharapova’s roaring and grunting is ridiculous. The umpire needs to get involved there.
Ah here. Just saw Azarenka’s fall and “injury”. She’s hot enough so I’ll let her away with it.
I never rated her much, but she looked tidy enough in that post match interview. She has shite taste in men it seems so I might have a chance still.
I was just thinking that women’s tennis is some fair freak show with all the roaring going on alright. They should really just run it off on the outside courts along with the juniors.
And the biggest freak of them all will be on centre court tomorrow.
Laura Robson…i probably would*
*if i wasnt married, Thraw please clarify she is of legal age, etc
this kind of this is perfectly accepted in professional soccer pal, why any different here?
The pitch and length of the accompanying squeal.
ok, ill give you the pitch bit but the squealing surely is the same
The true measure of a champion is not how often or how easily he wins, its how he deals with adversity and carries himself post battle.
To hear the greatest player of all time refuse to blame fatigue or injury for his defeat yesterday only rubber stamps what we always knew. Rafa Nadal = Pure Class.
He wanted to give all the credit to his low ranked opponent when the easy way out was to just say he couldn’t run.
Take a bow my son and never mind what anybody else says- You will win on any surface when you are 100% fit and I hope we see you shut up the begrudgers at SW19 in the next few years when you land that 3rd title.
And that’s Heather Watson gone in straight sets to a young horse-faced American with good tits. Watson led 4-2 in the second but succumbed 3-6, 5-7.
Watson has quite a belly on her
In her defence she was out sick for the last few months with glandular fever so I reckon she is still getting back into shape.
[quote=“Special Olympiakos, post: 791853, member: 366”]The true measure of a champion is not how often or how easily he wins, its how he deals with adversity and carries himself post battle.
To hear the greatest player of all time refuse to blame fatigue or injury for his defeat yesterday only rubber stamps what we always knew. Rafa Nadal = Pure Class.
He wanted to give all the credit to his low ranked opponent when the easy way out was to just say he couldn’t run.
Take a bow my son and never mind what anybody else says- You will win on any surface when you are 100% fit and I hope we see you shut up the begrudgers at SW19 in the next few years when you land that 3rd title.[/quote]
That’s a fantastic post.