All Hail John Delaney

He probably doesn’t have as much money as Delaney had when he was paying himself way over the odds for bankrupting the organisation he ran

That was an investment by John and the returns were hosting euro 2020 games. He was going to make it all back and way more if he was allowed remain in position.

Hosting major tournaments generally loses money not makes it

Now, if we qualified we’d have made a bit alright

Sure this one was the perfect tournament to get. We didn’t have to build so much as a bus lane for it, all profit

We’d have made millions and Dublin City would have Made hundreds of millions out of it. You don’t get Estonia over two legs to qualify for a 16 team European championships with out picking up the tab a few times.

It would be great for the city but wouldn’t have made much for the FAI

The fai had millions in the bank when Dela was in charge. Everything was fine. He gets hounded out, and look what happens.

In what bank account?

Don’t be picky

Is he still with your wan or did she abandon ship when it hit the rocks?

They got divorced for tax purposes. Gail killilea style

https://m.independent.ie/sport/soccer/international-soccer/unrest-in-fai-as-senior-council-member-writes-to-fifa-and-uefa-over-interim-board-concerns-39250757.html

UEFA and FIFA will fuck us over now after how we treated Dela.

Days of getting Estonia in a play off to qualify for the euros are over.

Uefa and FIFA are appalled that they can’t gerrymander a board which has had to be rescued from bankruptcy by the Irish taxpayer. Fuck em.

Estonia aren’t in the play offs lads so we couldn’t draw them.

Time to give the keys back to Dela.

The people got what the people wanted

Bring Dela back to Abbotstown. These new bluffers haven’t a clue.

Is that failed developer Garrett Kelleher?