And the shrude operator. Should they stay or go?
Granted they haven’t ripped up any trees this year, but we were better than last year with a few tidy players on board, and there was less open warfare within than usual. Seemstohave the players on board as much as is possible, and as Kofi Annan knows fuck all about hurling, and Mandela is dead, would the Galway lads keep them on for another year?
I would.
[QUOTE=“flattythehurdler, post: 993205, member: 1170”]And the shrude operator. Should they stay or go?
Granted they haven’t ripped up any trees this year, but we were better than last year with a few tidy players on board, and there was less open warfare within than usual. Seemstohave the players on board as much as is possible, and as Kofi Annan knows fuck all about hurling, and Mandela is dead, would the Galway lads keep them on for another year?
I would.[/QUOTE]
who knows? Its impossible to figure out Galway hurling. Once a mad cunt like Loughnane fails you really have to wonder.
Probably deserves another shot.
Loughnane was stupid in promising an all Ireland in short order. It seems you need to go at some of these boys sideways. JBM is the only lad who would have half a chance, I think.
[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 993223, member: 273”]who knows? Its impossible to figure out Galway hurling. Once a mad cunt like Loughnane fails you really have to wonder.
Probably deserves another shot.[/QUOTE]
#bullshit #bluffer
AC was in great form in Galway Thursday evening. Didn’t look like a man under pressure to me but I hear there will be a challenge to his position.
I wouldn’t have him back, in years past I bemoaned the tendency to start lashing ball in aimlessly when things were going bad. This year that was the entire and only game plan. I’ll never understand some of his selections, James Regan being the main one. I’m sure he’s a good man manager and isn’t the first or last to fail with this group of schizophrenics, but I’d start fresh. He had no luck drawing probably the two best teams in the country, and tipp in thurles at that, but he has to be held accountable for last years debacle. He could be the man to take the footballers forward after tomorrow though! Fuck knows what the hurlers need, but they won’t respond to being roared at, or some attempt to create a siege mentality. They need a thinker who’ll challenge their hurling and create a whole new gameplan.
Liam Sheedy is the man for Galway.
How the fuck would he feel pressure after 3 years trousering the moolah!!! Pressure is when you’re paid on delivery with mouths to feed. He’s a crafty hoor, as they all are, probably has done his best, but is coming off a cushioned structure ie: salaried job.
Galway need a genuinely hungry bastard, a man to go out and kill the beasts in the jungle with his tribe and feast on the days work.
Davy Fitzgerald, he of the singular mentality, Mi-Wadi and Digestives, is the man for Galway.
Chalk it down. Seaweed and turnips is the future.
Unite the clubs in Galway against a common enemy. Genius.
Fixed.
Here we are, at it already. I have issues with the fact that there can be " a challenge to his position ". If he is the manager, then that is that. If not, so be it.
Irish answer: If you lose public opinion - blame the (s)electorate. If unhappy with result vote again. If, by the second electoral failure, contact Robert Mugabe. Ol’ Bob can electrify the vote. Cunningham can survive this.
It’s gone stale for Cunningham I fear, performing so well in his first year may have been to his detriment as immediately the expectations are raised to the highest level. It’s a pity because he had them flying at stages in 2012.
I think Anthony Cunningham might be better suited to managing a football team and might even be the man to take over the Galway football team, he did take St. Bridget’s to an All Ireland final in the past.
Jimmy, in all fairness, I resided in Kiltoom strangely, moons ago. Ray Charles would have taken them to Croke Park when they finally got there, such was the effort being put in at under-age - 30 years ago. Mol an óige and all that. My dislike of Roscommon merely extends to their success and the odd bitéen of self-indulged arrogance.
Not surprised he’s been snapped up…
He won’t know what to do with himself now that he has no St Thomas lads to pick.
Sooner he ousts that Clare cunt the better.
BTW, if he survived the shit that went on at that Breaffy training camp he’ll survive anything.
What’s this now?
He got the full Laois county player away day experience, drinking, fighting, club rivalries and general fuckacting. Probably not unlike a Galway hurling away day now that I think of it.