All Ireland Football Final 2020 Dublin v Mayo

If you want to have a go at a point I made, then respond or tag me. I genuinely expected better off you and tried make valid points instead of the usual shite that goes here. @myboyblue was right, completely pointless trying to rationalize anything on here about this.

Your classification of what gpos do in Dublin is miles off the mark.

It’s completely pointless, fair play to you for trying but you will get very frustrated. You think too highly of them. I know exactly what I’m dealing with, the standard head in the sand shurrup will yis his are only jealous that is the only reply Ewan or the like ever gets. Brain-dead stuff, plenty on this thread.

It’s really not worth anyone’s time, any of this. It won’t change or be fixed until Croke Park decide to do so. And that won’t change until the entire thing is broken beyond repair.

Wexford hurling was already in the doldrums before Kilkenny started winning All-Irelands under Cody. They were beaten out the gate by Offaly in 1999 and 2000.

Cork footballers regularly challenged the Kerry team of O’Dwyer - they beat them in 1983 - and eventually finished them for good with their best team ever.

When Roger Federer started dominating tennis, the other players didn’t throw their hat at it, they rose to meet his level. Same with Phil Taylor in darts.

When were Dublin useless? Before they got all the money. How many AI’s had they won while shit?

This is a beautiful example of the extreme stupidity we are dealing with. Just flat out pretending Dublin never received anything and it’s someone else’s fault.

That’s why I’m adamant counties will have to stand up for themselves and pull out of competitions. Your standard salt of earth type is far too stupid and insular to just decide to be fair.

Dublin winning All Ireland’s makes you frustrated. I think we all realize that at this stage.

But Meath and Kildare have more Games Promotion Officers per capita than Dublin.

What exactly would they be pulling out over?

Only the 22.

They are bought all Ireland’s due to financial doping. Do you celebrate Lance Armstrong as one of the great tour champions? I hate injustice. You and other Dubliners don’t mind it. there’s a genetic and societal debate there that’s above your pay grade

Two in 33 years was it, despite the huge advantages which should have seen them dominate.

How have they got in since the money rolled in?

Six in a row,
Its hard to believe we’ve won 6 in a row.

Ewanisms such as this just undermine the credibility of posters who use them.

The thinking at Meath and Kildare co board level is beyond old school. It’s club politic. Not trying to be blue tinted glasses but border clubs like ashbourne, dunboyne, ratoath, leixlip and celbridge are flying but they can’t get a look in at county level to change the dynamic. It’s sad to see. I’d love to see a strong Meath or Kildare rip into Dublin every year

This is what decent people are up against.

It was a very nasty post.

Shove it up your Jaxie you pissy little bitch

Watch all the Dubliners admit yes they have benefitted hugely from funding, not even debatable.

Wait what, none of them are man enough to?

Shurrrrup will yis